You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 14: Serious Bagging - Sgor na h-Ulaidh, a wild and remote Munro

in #ulog6 years ago

I have to ask, how many of your hill walking group and baggers are on steemit with you ? I would think with that much time to talk and visit you would have recruited a whole bunch of them over here.
I noticed a lot of reddish tones in one of the pictures of the rocks, most of the hills you have climbed have been the slate grey colored rocks. Was that pretty much an abnormality for that area for the stones to be reddish colored or I have I just not been paying close attention to the previous pictures ?

Sort:  

I don't know of any of my fellow hillwalkers who are on Steemit - and believe me, that's not for lack of trying! I've frequently posted my Steemit posts on the Meetup event page and on Facebook, and I've had great comments from my friends on these posts. But... no actual sign-ups (as far as I know). I had a similarly blank response when I became an early adopter of Ethereum and told all my friends and family they should sign up!
One thing that interests me about the mountains I climb is that each group in a specific area often has a particular rock characteristic. Many of the Glencoe hills have those reddish coloured rocks, and that might be the reason that some of them are named Stob Dearg, which means the Red Peak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04