ULOG #2 Vegas is Not My Town....But hey it is still fun.

in #ulog6 years ago


Source

Hello my friends just taking a few minutes to say hello and talk a bit about Vegas. For those haven't been here pretty much a party town with gambling and drinking all over the place. Oh at girls not wearing a lot of clothes or no clothes at all. There is more to the town fancy shows and fancy restaurants. Living it CA this place is a normal trip when you just want to get out of town but don't know where to go. This trip though is making me rethink coming here.

So I have this issue that I control well but I like to gamble. You could almost say that is one of the reason I am into crypto and play around int he alt coin markets so much. But at Vegas I have to make sure to be careful. See I do okay for myself in my day job. I have been able to buy a nice house assuming I can play it off. It is in a good zip code as we say with good schools for my kids. I am not rich but not close to poor. We live on a budget always and do a good job at contorting our spending. We even set a gambling budget for the trip a whole $300 USD each. As I have been gambling for the first 2 days of our 3 day trip I have been up and down and right now I am up about $115. As I sit her it makes me laugh a little. All that winning and losing and that is where I am. This brings me to my next thought about Vegas.

source

Should I start to bet more. See this where I get to this not being my town. I don't smoke, don't really drink much. I don't dance or go to clubs. I am not into seeing woman running around naked anymore. Being a father of little girls changes you. Then when I gamble with such small amounts. I just feel flat after. Like what was the point of all that? Maybe this is just me over thinking. Winning is winning right. I guess if I will a bit more then I can maybe just buy some steem when I get back. Sorry if this post wasn't helpful to you. But hey it is Ulog so I get to do what I want haha.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

This post has received a 8.82 % upvote from @boomerang.

My small advise to you...don't increase your gambling amount...
Enjoy your time :)

haha you might be right.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stever82 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You are up over 30% I would be happy with that
I know what you mean about the naked woman Kinda the same way but. You seen one boob you have to see them all. LOL
Just kidding. I grew up in a country ware women never wore tops so its not the same as most for me

haha pretty true there. Just different now

family, children changes the way you see things. If you have a little girl, now that,s a big change. You start Googling Monasteries LOL ⛪️

Ha..Ha.. great sharing in Las Vegas although you didn't share some other happenings ( I guess ). Like free flow of champaign, beer etc
Btw. I visits Vegas back in the early 80's and I believed many changes since then except it is still a no day or night city
Cheers

Ya you still lose track if it is day or night. Ya I can't share all the happenings. What happen in Vegas stays in vegas if you don't take pictures.

true. taking picture in mid 80's is a luxury for me. There was no smartphone those years, all photo has to be taken by camera
Cheers

Got a friend who is a retired bartender from the Bellagio. he's got SOME stories!

Namaste, JaiChai

for sure the workers must see some crazy things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84