ULog#1 : My First Ulog and A Snake Hunting.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Finally , my first #ulog. Sounds interesting ? ?? But it is the truth...Better Late than ever Even I am too surprised , with sudden rise of #ulog post.The interesting initiative by great Steemian @surpassinggoogle took Steemit by surprise, and I saw every user posting their own #ulog. It is basically the "user log" about their activity or something special they came along. After reading many posts, I am trying too to get into drafting my own #ulog.

image


It was a rainy day , and the rains keep pouring since morning, it is hard to go out, due to continous rain. I managed to take a free air in the evening, when Rain stopped. Quitelly and Quickly I took myself out for a brsik walk down the Village lane to kill the whole day boredom.

The green fields and lanes were quite clean and giving a new vibrant look after the Rain. Everything looks clean and fresh one can understand the the true meaning of nature by staying in village areas, far away from Urban population. The scenic beauty along the lane took me to take an immediate shot of the greenary and open fields.

image


I am thoroughly enjoying the pleasant weather and keep moving towards the jungle. There was no chance of further rain, so my walk extended a bit longer. Suddenly , a boy activity in the side lanes took me bit surprised. He was standing alone and with a long bamboo stick and doing something on a tree. And then he started digging in the nearby pit.

I did not understand, what the hell he was upto. I went near to him to my surprise what i saw was scary. Atleast Sxary and dangerous for me.

image


Hell..ya...look closely....Even if you have not noticed yet, then i would tell you, the little boy was playing with a White Cobra in the pit. I asked him, how he find it?? He said, the snake was in the tree and he put him down on the pit. A White Cobra is very poisonous serpent and kill anyone with its bite within a minute. Did you observed it.??..here it is bit zoomed image.

image


The little white streak in the ditch with slight hood up. As I was looking into it, the drizzle started again, and moved back home. That kind of sighting is common in our jungle areas during rainy season.

There are different species of Snakes and Scorpion lives there and come out in rainy season. We always remain cautious while walking towards the jungle area post sunset.

At the end , what the boy did with thev Cobra, but ran myself home. The speed of the snake was fast and it was dangerous too standing there and in rain too. Hopufully my first # ulog went well, In case not, then I am open for suggestion and input to improve further @surpassinggoogle

Note: All images taken using smartphone

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine


image

Sort:  

what happene to the snake you already kill them ?

@blaogao i ran from that place, i was pretty sure the cobra was very fast to ran too

Congrats for your first ulog. I am afraid of snakes. I like your selfie 😘

Multumesc Frumos....🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67