#Ulog 4: Today's Uncalled For Greatest Disappointment

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180525_092227.jpg
Davis Ombeva

So I woke up early. My eagerness was to receive results of the biospy that was done to my son, Davis, on 14th, May, 2018. I had miscalculculated and I thought today 25th was the tenth day.

IMG_20180525_093018.jpg
Excerpt showing 25th

It was when I arrived at the hospital that I was told that 25th, May, 2018 was just clinic day. The results were not yet available. What a great disappointment! I was positive we shall receive results and know what was causing inflammation in the colon of my son.

IMG_20180525_092227.jpg
My son

My son is in a sorry state. His feet limbs are stiff and painful. He cannot climb stairs nor squat in the toilet. He cannot sit either and that is worrying me.

The other problem is with his toilet business. Davis rarely goes to the loo either for a short or long call. It is a worrying situation! What when he feeds, drinks water yet he cannot get rid of the waste? It is a normal biological function that every human ought to do.

So the results are long overdue! That cannot easen matters for the patient and us too. It seems weekends are not counted in the 10 days. What makes me furious is that they are banking on 10 days at my son's pain and discomfort. It is unfortunate how medical practitioners function.

Am disappointed and shed @teardrops of frustration and disappointment. Yet we believe in God and we seek His guidance. To Him there are no delays ever.

My son is a fine dancer and an artist. He has failed to go to school for weeks. I feel so bad.

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11