You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to clean house

in #ulog6 years ago

I downsized quite a bit the past few months and I am trying out the minimalist lifestyle to see how it feels. Its a lot less to clean and I feel much lighter mentally because I don't have clutter anymore. This sounds like an interesting idea to me!
Ivy

Sort:  

I honestly admire the minimalist life style... i wish i could say I can do it... i would def like to try.

Not gonna lie, it was difficult to let go of some of the sentimental items that I had kept around but I don't need to keep the item to keep the memories. I took pictures of everything and wrote stories to go with them so I make sure I don't forget. It has been freeing to get rid of old things and let someone else love those possessions they way that I did.
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35