Picture Day And Selfies For Self Reflection - Ulog 19

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Today we got up a little earlier than usual to make sure everything was in order for picture day. We have grandparents depending on this!! A lot of the time was spent looking for the bow Naomi wanted to wear. The last time anyone had seen it, it was in the possession of my 3 year old, therefore we knew it could be anywhere. Naomi thought picture day was ruined. Luckily Sophia woke up and knew exactly where it was - under the toddler bed!

After everyone was ready, I gathered everyone together and took my own photos as well.

ddf89090361d342584100ffe53186bd1.0.jpg

A new haircut for Javin, a side pony for Naomi with her beautiful bow, a side braid for Chloe, and piggy tails for Priscilla. Sophia wanted to be in the pic too. Then I got a picture of the oldest 4 kids.

c5ece4a8ed1c12b74bb45fa4742319d1.0.jpg

Our lovely moments were then shattered when we were getting into the van. Everyone fought and some literally cried over whose turn it was to be in the front seat. Then I lost my cool and yelled at them saying, "JUST GET IN THE VAN! WHO CARES WHO IS IN THE FRONT SEAT FOR 7 BLOCKS AND 1 1/2 MINUTES!!!! IT DOESN'T MATTER!" Yes, this is how close we are to the school, and the front seat matters. It really matters. 😂

So I vowed to write on the calendar who gets the front seat each day, rotating their names, so it's fair. Problem solved.

I also came across a post by the lovely @mariannewest in which she began a new selfie challenge. This is how she described it:

@thereikiforest started an exercise in radical self-love 💗

Here is how it goes. Take selfies at random times of the day without running to the mirror first and without editing later.

The challenge is supposed to be for a year!! I'm not up for that at all, but since it's picture day anyway, I'll share a couple of selfies with no makeup or anything. I'll just put them down here at the bottom of my post. 😜


d4d3f24abf6cad50048b9ccd4b5800e0.0.jpg

There I loved myself. I may or may not do that again. 😅

(Take selfies without wearing makeup or checking how I look, that is.)

Have a great day!

Love, snowpea ❤

thealliance_thealliance_The_Alliance_Cross.png

Sort:  

I invite you to post #ulog through the site ulogs.org

Have a wonderful day @snowpea

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by snowpea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yay!! You did it! and as I said - you are young and beautiful 😄 Breath it in and always remember it.

Good thinking of rotating the days for the front seat!!!

Thanks @mariannewest! Yes, things are much more peaceful that way. :)

The little guys sure look happy in the photos.

We're a happy bunch lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48