Selfies for self reflection Day 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

c6333397-1fd1-4f85-a11e-abb2eeada503.jpeg

03cbf8b9-a42c-44eb-9328-df6dee4ff06b.jpeg

b748de8a-cfdf-437b-8485-8719dff78797.jpeg


My friends @thereikiforest started an exercise in radical self-love 💗

Here is how it goes. Take selfies at random times of the day without running to the mirror first and without editing later.

You can see by the first picture how happy and comfortable I am with that idea. 😝

She set the intention to do this for one year. Not sure yet where I stand on that.

Join us?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hi @mariannewest, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @reikiforest doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

You are the best!! I must have been doing good lately since I didn't get a visit for a while. fixed it!

I would have to learn how to take a selfie first. I have to take about 50 shots whenever I need to send a photo to be authorized for a wallet. Would it count if you can only see my shoulder?

This one is too had for me in terms of psyche anyway. I already know I look bad, so I don't use mirrors to prove it :)

Well, sweetie. You are not ugly and the whole point is to accept what we see, who we are and see the beauty. Believe me, I rather would like to see some smooth skin in those pics of mine LOL

lol - I feel like self-reflection would distract me even further from my mission. I seriously need to get it together. I saw your meetup post and did not read it yet. So wishing my kid was there...

me too. He has not been in touch. I reached out...

I have never seen a hat like that 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

It is my favorite garden hat - so comfy!!

I hope you have dust sweeper...

Haha nice one Marianne! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a very nifty hat right there! What a great idea too, except for the year part. Not sure about that either. Maybe I'd do it for a month at most lol.

That would be great :) But you are young and pretty - so, easy LOL

Haha, that's what you think. ;) I try over and over until I get the right pic. This would blow everything out of the water.

Let's do it!! Love ourselves in all circumstances :)

I love your hat! Very rice-farmer-y.

It is! It is made by an outdoor company in Washington State and I love it!! Need to make a post about it!

That would make a good post! :D

It sounds like a good idea, though I don't think I could do it for a whole year... thinking about it though, my selfies would look the same nearly every day; not much goes on over here!! 😂

Tag me if you do it :)

Will do! :) If I do it, I'm thinking a more intermittent thing. It seems like a good addition for a once-a-week ulog. Instead of just random rambles, there'll be my baggy, tired eyes too! :D Same purpose of self-love, self-appreciation and self-reflection, just not daily.

Yes!! that is a good idea!

Nice exercise. I'll also try it some day :)

Cool!! Tag me if you do :)

Great hat! Wherever did you find a mushroom that big?

they grow in our yard!!

I am soooooo happy to see you joining the journey, SiStar! <333 :) Love your hat!! that is awesomeness but not as awesome as that first selfie & your Soul shining through your eyes! Reiki Hugs @mariannewest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68