Why I shouldn't leave my house! @Dtube let me down!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)



A bit ago I met and talked to a fellow Steemian called @NathanMars. He has a very interesting story but I will let you find out his story for yourself. I will say it has been interesting watching him grow as he has made his mark and home on Steemit. Thank you @ecoinstant for introducing him to me.

@nathanmars wrote a post 20 hours ago called Kind request to every single Steemians to create at least two Dtube contents because we want to get to know you deeper!. In this #Ulog/ #Vlog he explains why you should try and make at least two @DTube posts a week.

Now, most of you all know me and are already tired of me just making video's and having to make believe you watched them. 😁 but I wanted to give @Dtube a go again. I have been trying to get Dtube to work but I never have any success. This has driven me a tad batty sometimes late at night......well, my night, most people's mornings. Anyway.........



I know a few people, @freedompoint being one, that does a daily DTube video and has been for about 220 some-odd days. I also looked at a few others DTube video's and noticed that most of them are right at the five-minute mark and my brain went Hmmmm...........

With all this in mind, I took my phone along with me tonight when I had to run to the store. It's what people do right? Record #Ulogs in their cars about wonderful things that happen to them... The key word there is Them.

Next please keep in mind, I don't think I have ever done a video under five minutes. Ever! For that alone, it might be worth a watch! 😹

The Video starts off with a huge Thank You for today, and in the days to come, to everyone that stopped by to show Hope and support to @SurpassingGoogle!!

The rest of the video you will just have to see for yourself.........Maybe, if Dtube works......😜





Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.

Love,

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

Vote for Witness Guiltyparties!

Vote for Witness C0ff33a / Deranged!

SNOOK.gif

The STEEM Engine

Snooks Alliance Footer.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear that @dtube let you down..

Please get in touch with my fellow Dtubers on Discord and you'll find the answer!

do you have a link to their Discord? I don't know where to find it........because I would love to get this to work!!

Thanks for stopping :D and the Push LOLL

https://discord.gg/dtube

And You can Do IT !!!

Thanks!! and I will keep trying :D

I got it to work by logging in with my steemit key and not steemconnect :D

I have been thinking the same thing, get back and do a few videos each week!

Great Video! Cigarettes and Fast Food Alley, but there is something to be said about making it out of the house

I hope you learned your lesson, KFC is not fast food its just food ;p

Love You!

make sure you log in with your key and not steemconnect and it should? work.

I hope you learned your lesson, KFC is not fast food its just food ;p

it is not LOLL

Love YOU!

Hello lovely lady! :D
I either can't get into Dtube or it won't complete the final step to upload/download my video's. :D I have the same issue with Youtube though. My video's are under 2 minutes long and it takes me hours to get one loaded, if I'm lucky enough to get it loaded at all. :D I totally feel your pain @snook. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

today I logged into DTube with my steemit key and not steemconnect and I got it to work....... so 1/1 right now LOLL

try running your video through handbreak first. it makes you file smaller. I also record my video's in the format MVK and those are smaller files too....... worth a try?

Thank you so much for you so much for stopping by and as always you make me smile :D

That's great, congratulations! :D I'll have to try that as well, see if it works for me. :D It would be wonderful if I could get some of the videos I've taken to actually load. :D
I've never heard of "handbreak" but I'll look into that. :D My files shouldn't be too big, as all my videos are less than three minutes long, but I'll look into MVK, whatever that is, as well. :D Thanks for the tips/ideas. :D
Awe, that's so nice of you to say, its always great when I can make someone smile, thank you. :D
God bless you and your fantastic family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

if you need help let me know!!!

I will, thank you very much. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65