In the Sun ~ Ulog:66

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)



Let's face it, I have been in a funk of a mood. I am not so quietly waiting for it to pass. My mind is all over, will not settle on anything, which is driving me a bit batty.

Today I had a conversation with someone. It was almost like talking into a mirror. From the talk this morning, well my morning which is way different than anyone else but let's not even go there today, a Challenge was born.

It was good to have a Challenge today. It helped give me some direction. You can not give someone a Challenge and not do it yourself. Doing that would just be mean. Off I went to.....well you will see if I have not bored you to death already.

Below is my attempt at the Challenge. Can any of you guess what it was? If you can, feel free to join in the fun of doing something out of your comfort box.

Huge prop's to @Enginewitty and @Katrina-Arial. One said, "What? Okay, I will try." The other grabbed a pencil and was off. I am still waiting for a few more Challenge posts to come in but I am very patient as everyone knows. I will not have any trouble waiting.

Really...

Maybe...

Let's just pretend I didn't just fib, shall we?

Now for my Homework from today. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did making it.



In the Sun



The house filled with children
living under the stairs
Eyes peek from cracks
spying all around

Deep into the tunnels,
children go.
looking back
Are you are following?

Twist, turns, darkness
Deeper into the labyrinth you go.
Walking for miles in seconds,
shimmering light appears.

Deep pools, surrounded by stone
Offering entertainment abounds
music, dancing, is the way
If only you could stay

Off in the distance, wait
Blink, you have arrived.
familiar surroundings
calling your name

It is
it's not
but wait
it couldn't be

Lost among the familiar, you've become.
Time is of the essence
Sweat pours from every pore
waking in the sun.

~Snook



Yes, a video too. It's been that kind of a day!



Thank you to everyone for putting up with me as you do!

Written, spoken, filmed and edited by me, @snook

Music found here



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.

Love,

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

Vote for Witness Guiltyparties!

Vote for Witness C0ff33a / Deranged!

SNOOK.gif

The STEEM Engine

Snooks Alliance Footer.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

🥉 Your poem chosen for 3rd spot 🥉daily dose banner1-1.jpg
Dose #115

Free BTC legit

Register PIVOT to get BTC Bonus:PIVOT is a community for cryptocurrency investors. https://www.pivot.one/app/invite_login?inviteCode=dxnkjq

Free Smiles legit!

(unlike the comment made by orenz)

:)

Free hugs legit! 🤗🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved it... It reminds me to my Underlivings... Deliciously creepy, I love the spectral tone of it.
Hugs and hope the funky mood melts away buy you have chanelled it into something hauntingly brilliant.

This told me so much... I am not however sure on what to answer :-D It is a lovely poem though, and I enjoyed it a lot! Thank you for writing and sharing!

Thank YOU for stopping to read it and you great comment :D I hope your day is going great!!

nice video and reading of this poem

Twist, turns, darkness
Deeper into the labyrinth you go.

indeed deeper we go....

Thank you so very much!! I am happy you liked and enjoyed my poem :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66