Getaway Weekend~Ulog 45

in #ulog6 years ago



Spending time with family is always a good thing. Spending time with family you rarely see is something you cherish.

This weekend, through the grace of God, I was able to make it up to my Aunt and Uncles for a visit along with my son and daughter in law, @Ecoinstant, and @Ecoinstante.

We left on Friday under a beautiful blue sky. Our timing was perfect on the Highway. We missed the early morning tourist traffic as well as the late night tourist traffic and made it to my Aunt and Uncle's home just in time for cocktail hour.

It was so wonderful for me to see my Dad's brother, sister, and their spouses once again. As the world turns and everyone gets older we all get very busy in our own special ways. Unfortunately, this means more time between visits with them than when you were young. On the plus side, it makes those visits that much more special.



Photo by @ecoinstant



With my son and his wife living down in Colombia, South America, as they do, he had grown into a man, now married, since they all had seen each other for more than a few minutes. It was wonderful for me to be able to see some of my favorite people really getting to know each other.

My Aunt, the perfect hostess as she is, made us all feel welcome, relaxed, and at home in only minutes. Way too much food was eaten by all but it's all part of the package when you sit and talk the night away.



Photo by @snook



My weekend ended on a bittersweet note. Aunts and Uncle's will be seen again but once again it will be a while. It also brings me closer to @Ecoinstant and @Ecoinstante leaving to go on with their real life in a part of this world not close to where I live.

The weekend will be in my memory for years and years to come and I thank my Uncle for setting it all up! It gave me some quiet time to be with my 'kids' before they go off adulting again.

The photos and video I am sharing are of my Aunt and Uncles yard. They do all their own landscaping. The beauty is beyond compare. I spent Saturday resting outside from the trip up in the car and a more peaceful place to recharge I could not have found.



Photo by @snook



I hope you have enjoyed a little peek into my weekend I am sharing in the video below. I'm very sure Ecoinstant and Ecoinstante have a lot more to share with you too as they went off and explored all day Saturday, so keep your eyes out for more stunning nature photos of the parks they went off to explore.



YouTube



Make someone laugh today!!!

Love,

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

SNOOK.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

That is an awesome photo by @ecoinstant with your all in the background - so good to see a whole family together enjoying good times and bring together.

Super video, it looks like you all had a wonderful time together - great memories to look back on fondly.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Every since being a winner of @papa-pepper's daily selfie contest, I can now tell people I am a 'professional' selfie taker ;p

It really did end up being a great weekend and so much fun. I'm so happy you enjoyed seeing about it all

Yes family is truly everything! I can see you have a big family too.. i think unplanned family visits are always the best, it brings more excitement and happiness to see each other.. looking forward for more of these visits! Cheers! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

family is truly everything!

I can not agree more with you there. it ended up being a very special weekend

Im glad it turned out great! Hoping for more unexpected visits..

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so glad that you got to see everyone!!

so was I. It had been at least 3 years so was really a great weekend.

Spending time with your family is the best thing and I love the pictures of you all together ❤️
Amazing environment around the house. You look so happy and I love your smile 😍
Your son is a real photographer isn't he? 😉 Seem to love that. Thank you for sharing and I wish you a wonderful week my sweet Snook ❤️🤗❤️

Amazing environment around the house

I so agree!! It is so peaceful and beautiful there. You would have loved it.

Yes I was thinking that when I saw the video and the environment around the house that was amazing. I wish I was there 😊😉👍 really unique garden. Much love! 🌸🤗🌸

That video turned out great! That goofy bird on the border kept making me laugh @@@@@

It was wonderful spending some time with you this weekend :)

LOVE you!!

So glad you had a good visit with your family in such a wonderful environment! You seem to have a really awesome group of relatives! Their house and yard are beautiful, too! 💛

You seem to have a really awesome group of relatives!

They are :D have to say I got very lucky!!!

The lovely and sad beauty of spending time with loved ones that we don't see often, and knowing it will be a while before we see them again...

Liked seeing all the fruit available for eating, but didn't notice any bananas...?

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA I will have to ask my aunt about the banana's :D

and yes.......but now have new memories for a long while!!

Greetings for the whole family! :-)

Thank you!!!! it was a wonderful weekend that I will hold close to my heart. I'm very happy you stopped by and enjoyed it too.

From your photos alone, we can see how happy you are.

I was. Thank you so much for stopping by and reading!!

@snook
Does anything else even matter when family is with you.
The feeling with family is unexplained.
We live for them

Family makes life so much better.

Thank you for the great comment!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28