A Snook Ramble ~ Ulog 22

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)



Sometimes you just need to really listen to your body and not look at a clock.

I have been working on a lot of things for Steemit. I have been learning tons, getting very frustrated for many reasons and finally, last night, after a few things happened, I decided going to bed and sleep were the best options.

It turns out they were great options. I woke up today feeling fresh in my mind even though it's 4 AM.

I know so many people that will look at a clock and tell themselves that it's too early to go to bed because they are afraid they will wake up too early in the morning.

I can see your point with this line of thinking but I also think that if your body is crying for sleep there is a reason.

Trust your body. Trust the signs it gives you and try, if possible, to follow what it says. Your body is pretty smart. A lot smarter then we give it credit for.



Mine is also hungry right now so excuse me for a minute while I make some peanut butter toast. 😁

A happy body and tummy. Let's move on and see where my wandering mind takes us.

Hmmmmm........it takes us to now that my tummy is full not one thought or word is in my head!

Well, that will teach me to eat before I'm done writing about very important things that could have changed the world!

Sigh...



Moral of this Ulog. listen to your body unless you are in the middle of writing then don't. Finish writing and then eat, unless you have not eaten in 40 days then just eat!!!

Which makes me wonder why you have not eaten in 40 days? What in the world were you doing that was so important that you didn't eat for 40 days? I know I forget to eat, but never for 40 days.

From my experience, which is about 15 minutes old, peanut butter, while filling and very yummy on toast, makes you forget everything, makes you write weird and odd things even when you finally get eight hours of sleep!



Yup, those are my words of wisdom for today.

  • Always listen to your body.
  • Never eat peanut butter toast until you are finished writing your post.
  • Never go 40 days without eating, but if you do and are writing a post it's okay to have peanut butter toast.
  • Sometimes it's okay to just be very silly and have fun!


Share a smile today. It cannot hurt!

Love,

Snook



image Source



SNOOK.gif



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Steemgigs Witness.gif





This post was made from https://ulogs.org
Sort:  

We really need to share a bottle of wine sometime. You make so much sense 😂😂😂😂

Always open to sharing wine :D I will warn you though the more I drink the less sense I will make though :D

Thats the whole dang point. Far to many sensible people in this world. It is a real skill to drink and still manage to talk, let alone be able to talk nonsense. 😂😂

I enjoyed reading your article, maam. Funny but it's true, and yes our body is way smarter than we think it is. Sometimes you need to move but your body won't, it won't move because it know what's the best for you. Anyway over all of your article I found it nice. he.he

Thank you so much for stopping to read and your great comment!

Another victim of The Peanut Butter Binge!

I KNOW!!!!! never had that happen before LOLL

thank you for stopping to read hugs

I agree, listen to your body, 40 days? yay, one day is hell haha. Have a great day snook, loved peanut too😊

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

yeah, I'm not sure where the 40 days came from so blaming the peanut better :D

thank you so much for stopping :D and your great comment!

Good morning!!! Great ulog!

Thank You :D and we will get it one of these days LOLL

Hi @snook, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or someone you think needs more notice.

Thank you!! I am very honored by your write up. so make believe you don't read the next part..... HUGS
:D

Peanut butter toast sounds good to me <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you for stopping to read and it was very good :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Oh! Thank you very much for that! I hope you like it!

You forgot the jam/jelly with the peanut butter, the jam keeps you on track. For more stimulation, add honey, then you probably could go 40 days

I didn't have Jam LOLLL but I will add it to the list because we are out. :D

I hope you are doing great!!

it's midwinter here, nothing like you guys get, but still cold to us suuuucks, mid-day 10^ C, 2 to 4 ^C at night,
and the wind is coming straight from the South Pole, there is nothing to stop it,
It is lazy, it would rather go through than around

stay warm!!!!! that is very cold for you!!! better be nice to the Mrs. so you can snuggle :D

snuggle?????? what's that?????
the electric blanket is better, you can turn it on, and it never says No,
You can even select the warmth required.

You are so funny @snook! LOL! Great words of wisdom. I ate peanut butter on toast for so long that I got sick of it. But...if you are right about it making you silly...maybe I should try it again. Or, is it that PB toast only makes you silly?

Or, is it that PB toast only makes you silly?

Very great question LOLLLL I don't know the answer to it :D I will have to start doing some more research on the effects of peanut butter toast LOLL hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63