A Day for Questioning ~ Ulog 58

in #ulog6 years ago



Do you go backward when regretting all the circumstances in your life that have made you upset?

Do you think life would be best if there were no feelings of sadness and depression?

Wouldn't you think life would then be bland?

Everyone walking around in the same state of ......

If we were all happy and laughing, how would you know when something special has come into your life?

Is there a reason we all have ups and downs?

Would life cease to have real meaning if happy was the norm?

How would you know if you fell in love if we all were the same happy at the same time?

No colds, no dead, no ups or downs. How long would we last before we got bored of a life always in the same mental state?

Would we question or rejoice when someone you know hit a milestone in life?

I see a world of happy but also boredom if we all were the same happy each day.

Is it only me that thinks you learn to know the real meaning of things only by living in those trials and errors of life yourself?

Do you need to know downs to know how lucky you are when up some your way?

These are questions in my head today.



image.png

Love,

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

Vote for Witness Guiltyparties!

Vote for Witness C0ff33a / Deranged!

SNOOK.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Yup. I do think that you need to know the downs to be able to appreciate the ups. But I also think that we can train ourselves to move through the downs and now dwell too long there. Too much time feeling sad is way too difficult - because everything becomes difficult... That said, sometimes it is hard to climb up...

That said, sometimes it is hard to climb up...

I so agree!

Super point!! We have been in a season on constant trials and I am READY For them to come to a close. But, you are right in your thinking!! I wouldn't appreciate the "ups" as much if we didn't have the dumb "downs" to make us realize the ups are great! LOL!! Thank you for sharing!

I am READY For them to come to a close

Me too LOLL

If you never had down times, then those "good" times would have no meaning.

Strange that this just came into my feed... My wife is reflecting upon her life and is starting to get depressed about it. She does tend to have a less positive outlook on life than I do.. But I hope that she can remember the things that she has achieved and the things in her life that are good...

She does tend to have a less positive outlook on life than I do

yes, always have to look on the positive side......the other way is just not healthy in the end.

No not at all healthy, but she struggles at times... Even when things are going good...

Loading...

Some people seem to fade away but then when they are truly gone, it's like they didn't fade away at all....
So touching.......

Spot on post @snook. Spot on my beautiful lady.

Is there a reason we all have ups and downs?
Would life cease to have real meaning if happy was the norm?

I have thought and contemplated about this Notion for many years now. And I am totally convinced as it relates to my own Life and those around me that Life would not be nearly as sweet and special if we did NOT have the down times. No question !

It just humbles you and helps you drain the f@cking shit out of the good times when they come around ... you know, Carpe Diem :)

Happy is not the norm.
Anyone who thinks it is maybe always had a silver spoon.
Also always being unhappy isn't a norm either

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50