You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG: 🍅 September Gardening Journal

in #ulog6 years ago

Thanks for your update @wizardave.
Let me start with those zinnias: they are so beautiful. I had some in the garden last year, and I loved how to buds looked like an eye just before the flower opens. :0)

Those peppers look awesome. I never plant them (we eat only sweet peppers), but I like the plant so much - -I'm going to get myself one next year.

Can you believe we didin't have a single zucchini this year? lol.

What a shame of those tomatoes...

Sort:  

Strange weather here. I replanted zucchini twice and they never sprouted... until the monsoon season (haha) drenched them for several days. I have 1 lone zucchini plant out of 2 packets of seed. It should have time to produce some for me before frost.

What a deal zinnias are. I can keep a bouquet on the table for several months for just the cost of a packet of seeds. However next year they will be free, since I save the seeds...

Smart thinking :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34