ULOG: #ulog #038 Second day of September, 2018 #uloghugot Grieving but still Ulogging for the passing of my Favorite Aunt ❤️

in #ulog6 years ago

I really don't know how to start this #uloghugot in English because it's actually my first #uloghugot for this BER months. And my heart is in deep pain because another aunt of mine just died this morning. I couldn't help but feel sad and my tears are uncontrollable because this aunt of mine is one of my favorite aunts among our relatives. Not because she look like my late father but because I am so comfortable with her whenever I'm with her. I can tell her anything, yes, she's like a mother to me. She's also funny and witty. She's easily distracted and she punches like Manny Pacquiao when you intentionally startle her bwhahahahaha! It's so painful because I got one hard blow back then, I tried to scare her when I suddenly squeezed her waist from behind with matching yell!!! Oh boy! She hit me on my left arm (she was so fast and accurate whenever she's startled) and yes, I felt the pain but I will always remember how scared and startled she was back then. My favorite aunt just passed away this morning.


(source: from my cousin's FB timeline photos)

This is my aunt, we fondly call her Aunt Betty. I will forever miss her just like my tatay. I praise God because I was still able to visit her alive and breathing last Friday. I was planning actually to visit her this day after Sunday worship service but I don't know maybe God allowed me to visit her last Friday because she will be going home with God this morning. Had I stick to my original plan of visiting her today, I have missed the opportunity of seeing her alive. I praise and thank God because our dgroup meeting was dismissed a little early last Friday so I have enough time to go and visit her at Lorma hospital. I prayed for her and asked God to extend her life because her birthday will be on September 10. But I was deeply saddened by this post of my cousin from her FB when I checked out.

I am still grieving up to this writing because I have seen and read many passing just this month and later week of August. I have seen posts of several bereaved families and friends just this year. Young and old alike, died of sickness, old age or any other causes. Indeed, life is short and fragile. No age, no race, when our time comes, it comes and only God knew when and how each of us will be home with Him. And I couldn't help but say a prayer for these grieving families. Losing a loved one is one of the most painful and absolutely the hardest to experience (my tatay died 2 years ago) and probably has the longest process of moving on. Indeed, for the second time, another aunt of mine passed away, and she's not just an aunt for me, she was my favorite aunt because she's funny like me. She may have hit me several times but I don't take those seriously, besides, it's my fault anyway. I always do it whenever I see her alone and in deep thought of something bwhahahaha! basag-trip lang ang peg hahahaha. I will surely miss our funny time together and how she hit me back whenever she's scared. I will surely miss her yell too! Rest in peace, my favorite aunt, my Aunt Betty. ❤️

I also like to take this opportunity to thank you all, everyone for your prayers. We will be going back to Santiago this weekend to visit her and extend any help we could for my cousin. I praise God because my favorite aunt is already home with the Lord. ❤️

Have a blessed Sunday afternoon my dear sweet and grateful steemians & uloggers. :-) The #uloghugot, well eto "Life is too short to be wasted. Let us live the way God wants us to live. We only have one, just one life to live. Let God be the Master and Lord of our life time. Because it will always be between you & God at the end of each day. Let us learn to forgive everyday, ask for forgiveness everyday, let go and move on. Lastly, let God control of the things we can't control, let's give it all to Him."

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and cool month of September 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)


(thank you sis @sunnylife)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️ Please join the curation trail. :-) And win SBD :-)


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66