ULOG: #ulog #031 Monday August 20, 2018 #ulogsong "Still" Pray for those affected by typhoons & floods ❤️

in #ulog6 years ago

"Still" by: Hillsong United

Hide me now
Under Your wings
Cover me
Within Your mighty hand

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with you above the storm
Father, You are King over the flood
I will be still and know You are God

Find rest my soul
In Christ alone
Know His power
In quietness and trust

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with you above the storm
Father, You are King over the flood
I will be still and know You are God

Your Joy Oh lord
will be my strength,
Renouncing fear
We stand in your glorious grace.

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with you above the storm
Father, You are King over the flood
I will be still and know You are God


(lyrics and video are copied from google)

Good evening my fellow grateful steemians & uloggers! I just felt led to share with you tonight my #ulogsong a timely song during this time. I call everyone to please pray for our brethren who are greatly affected by typhoons & floods all over the world. Let us also pray for those places who have been declared as under the state of calamity. May our good Lord comfort them, indeed and keep them warm and dry.

I praise & thank God too that even though we're "flooded" with clients a while ago and 2 of our evaluators/processors were absent, I was still able to do my work well. Thank God. I also had my lunch super late already as it was almost quarter to 3pm. What a lunch! Hahahaha. I couldn't imagine how it will be like next year when the 3 service con employees' contract will no longer be renewed....hay!!!

@edong told me to be prepared especially during peak season because there will be several hundreds of OFWs that will flood the office to process their OEC. This day is just one of the many warm up to come in the future. OMG! hahahaha. I'm so thankful that Sir Arvin was present and he's such a great help.

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and hoping to be a cool month of August 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)


(thank you sis @sunnylife)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️ Please join the curation trail. :-) And win SBD :-)


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, shirleynpenalosa.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

May God fill your heart with peace and lotsa love, madam. Good morning!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

madam...manun...sis...hahaha...wan...kinastaa...mut...bwhahahahaha...:-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75