ULOG: #ulog #020 Thursday July 26, 2018 "Missing my Carleign's First Nutrition Month Celebration" :-( and We're Back to Normal :-) ❤️

in #ulog6 years ago

Good and still rainy Thursday evening my dear fellow uloggers. Tonight I just want to share with you how I missed my Carleign's first nutrition month celebration. I couldn't do anything but to miss it today because I need to go to work. I still don't have any leave credits, so still no work no pay. However, I'm still grateful to God because my eldest Chauncey's class will start on August, so she went with her and my nanay's caregiver to support and document this milestone of Carleign. My nanay stayed at home to supervise the electrician.

I couldn't help but cry again when I went to have my break because I should've been there for her. I couldn't help but blame that person, you know the feeling of missing to watch her dance and all that. I couldn't help my self a while ago but to do the blame game. But I praise and thank God for convicting me because it's been long enough and I should let go and forgive that person. I should be happy for my daughter. There will always be another and I pray that once I get to earn my leave credits I will use it to support her, support them both. God is good :-)

According to my eldest, Carleign was not in a good mood a while ago. She has sumpong so she just stayed there and did not join her classmates in their production number. I feel so sad and when I reached home at around 6pm already because I waited for the rain to stop. I talked to her and told her that next time she will participate. She must not do that again next time. She told me that she will participate next time.

I even told her that I'm so excited for her and ate (big sister) is going to be with her to take photos and videos so she just nodded in agreement. Then we ate our dinner. Not long after we heard a knock on the door. My Chauncey opened it and it was the electrician. He came back to get his pay. I praise and thank God for his patience and for his good work. We are already back to normal this afternoon.

He transferred our circuit breaker to the other side of the wall to prevent it from getting wet. He also used the right wire and put everything in order. I told him that as long as it will no longer explode and it will be free from water especially now that it's the rainy season. He said he made sure of that.

He made sure that it will not be the same again. He found out that the developer used the local wires, that's the reason why we hear those sounds because according to him, those wires are not insulated and it made it scrape all the more every time it gets wet. He told us that we're lucky that we avoided any explosion or any similar incidents.

I told him that we've been hearing those sounds years ago and we thought it's just normal during rainy days. Not until last 2 Saturdays ago that it almost exploded. We heard the sound and smelt the smoke of like something is being burned. He explained that it was caused by the wires under. So he used another line of wires to connect them and isolated them.

He did not use the old connection and I said if that would be the best then so be it. He said he will be coming back on Sunday afternoon to fix the antenna cables as requested by my nanay.

I praise and thank God for this electrician. We are now back to normal and more secured that even when its raining, our circuit breaker will no longer be under shock. :-)❤️

That would be all for my #ulog post tonight and thank you so much for your time.

All photos are taken by my eldest, Chauncey using my nanay's LG Phone. She send it to my FB messenger.

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed rainy month of July 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box and please don't forget to check out papa bear's post for great announcement and join the curation trail :-)


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits @jhunbaniqued)


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Nalpas met laengen dayta pinagwiring na..

wen mam back to normal kami manun thank God :-)

Sayang, you have missed little Bes' performance ngarud, sis?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

wen sis pero han garud kano nga napan ta ada ketdin sumpong na madi pulos timaktakder kano nga napan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75