Ulog #8 : My Art Token for Ulog

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I cooked sauteed mung beans yesterday, I noticed that some of my pulses has gone past to date, well, they are still OK to consume. As cooking the meal, i thought of an idea that it would be a good way to enhance children to their sensory dimension using seeds and grains.

It was fun making it, though i expected him to help me sprinkle the seeds and grains, he wouldn't, so i ended up doing alone. (I guess he is too young for sensory artworks). However, as soon as it was done, he was curious to touch the letters with grains. haha.

20180521_174540.jpg

The basics thing to do is to : Glue - Sprinkle - Dry
You can make any pattern you want, or you can mix them together to be colorful.

Here is how i made it:

Materials:

20180521_164016.jpg

  • seeds/grains (green or yellow lentils, rice, red kidney and popcorn)
  • peppercorns (spice)
  • ruler
  • pencil
  • cardboard (sturdy)
  • glue
  • yarn (optional, to serve as a hook)

The possibilities are endless, you can make a card, alphabet or drawing. It is fun, creative and fulfilling!

Methods

write the ULOG letters using a ruler to make it straight and even

20180521_170331.jpg

put a glue on to the letters

20180521_170515.jpg

sprinkle the seeds/grains, and Dry

20180521_170543_Burst01.jpg

20180521_171203.jpg

I added some beans and popcorn in the side to make it colourful

20180521_173959.jpg

And this is how it looks like

20180522_002855.jpg

Robbie, (my son) was interested after he see the finish product. It allows children to feel the texture of each letters or shapes. It exercise their sensory and motor skills, It also enhances their creativity and imaginations.

IMG_20180521_214401.jpg

This is my Ulog today. My special token to @surpassinggoogle and Ulog, because i am a celebrity, a star in my own way. I am a certified Uloggers!

Thank you very much, I hope i have inspired you today.

Keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Such a wonderful and very sweet post

Thank you so much, it was my pleasure to share. thanks for dropping too.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

this is really nice sis! ^_^

thank you so much mam.regards po. X

I was told not to play with food but this one is an exemption. Nice art sheryl. 😍

thank you so much mam, im glad you like it. regards po.

Very good...a well thought out post. Unique

thank you so much Sir @r2cornell for appreciating. my best regards to you and your family. XX

You could sell your arts and craft, @sherylneil !
Well done!

Thank you so much @vegasgambler. Yes, i will, hope someone will be interested. Regards to you and your parents.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

awww this is a lovely idea! :D

Thank you @beautifulbullies. Glad you like it. Best regards. X

Thank you so much @teardrops. I feel so honored and grateful. It is an honor to make an artwork for Ulog. Its a beautiful real series. Xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62