#ULOG DAY 1: POVERTY IS NOT A HINDRANCE TO SUCCESS

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1524814658260.jpg

"Poverty is not a hindrance to pursue your dreams in life". This is always a saying I've always heared. And its true. I believed that no matter how poor you are if you are determined of what you are doing you can achieved the word , " success".

All my groufie photos taken during the time when we were in college life. This is my boardmates before when I was a college. We lived in a two story type made of light materials called bamboo house. The roof is made of nepa hot and all of our bed is made of bamboo. This house was built since 1964.

We just like brothers and sisters because whatever we have we shared each other even just a small thing. This is my shelter since high school until I finished my studies and earned my Bachelor's degree.

All our family background came from a poor family. Or shall I say a low income of living. Mostly our parents is a farmer. Even though our parents don't have enough income we strived hard to aim a good future. So that we can help and provide our family needs.

Mostly, they are scholar like goverment scholar of the mayor, school scholar some of them assigned in library, gym sweeper, office clerk, assistant in clinic and there is also academic schoolar.

We came from different places, we are not relatives. But one I like to them is that they are very friendly. They are very flexible and you can mingle. They have a good attitude,very humble and respectful.

We are very united during this time. Because if ever one of us will go somewhere everybody will join. We have a lot of bonding the moment some of our boardmates will celebrate his/her birthday. We will make fun rising even just a little amount and we will buy something.

There was a time all the people inside the house are very noised because we wathching horror movies late at night. So expected the horrible voices will of the my boarmate may shout out. Again, shout here, shout there shout everywhere. Especially if the scene is very intense. Gosh!! All of us arw screaming.... and our neighbor shouted, "Sarah, what a freckining trip your doing???? Your disturbing. Will please shut up students??? That is public disturbant and I can report that to the Barangay".

All the colonies,our group are separted. We went to our designated rooms. Laughing as long as we can. Guyz expected in the morning the barangay tanod sent us a letter that we are called in the barangay because we have a complinant.hahaha...We just vow down our heads while being scolded of the barangay captain and we are just signing a paper not to do it again. And of course we apologized... Hhahaha...

FB_IMG_1524814648017.jpg
This is some kind of memories with them. I am there ate Sarah because I'm older compared to them. They are very sweet and loving. If someone will take a picture we are all called a joiner or a photo bomber. Hahaha... Even not included in the scene we will join.

Sometime we come up with arguments and we can deny the fact that there are some personality who are very peevish or touchy...hahaha.... we just forgive and forget after all. That's the essence of friendship.

FB_IMG_1524814654596.jpg

We took this picture outside of our room. This people are very funny. Sometimes some of them will act exaggerated that can offend somebody's feelin'. After, ask forgiveness then everything will be okay.

FB_IMG_1525429382686.jpg

This picture is a remembrance when I brought a grinned corn from our mountain in our vernacular words that is called, "tiktik" or corn fine grinned or polvoron i don't know the correct term.hahaha...

FB_IMG_1525429428092.jpg
This was a picture of 22th birthday of Vilma. We fund her any amount that we have the we prepared foods for her without her knowing. Because that time she was in her duty in school. Then we made surprises. Very funny and everybody are happy.

FB_IMG_1525429344621.jpg

In this photo wearing color t-shirt she is Rachel Rose Cornelio. Wearing the color combination of black and white in front of Rachel she is Jeany Rose Goyha. At the back wearing black color she is Reshell Lopez the other side wearing white t-shirt she is Vilma Ebero now she is married her family name is Clemente.

FB_IMG_1525429233068.jpg
In this picture, she is Ellen C. Bayo she finished a course Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education last March 2018.

FB_IMG_1525430520698.jpg
This one she is Rachel Cornelio now she is a married of my cousin. She finished a course Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. She is now a board passer.

FB_IMG_1525430362604.jpg

She is Rexel Amas she is still single. She finished Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education.

FB_IMG_1525430185719.jpg

He is Crisaldo Calibugar fro Villaflores College she finished a course Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. He is already a board passer also.

FB_IMG_1525430130190.jpg

This photo his named is Renan Goyha. He finished a course of Bachelor in Science of Secondary Education major in English.

FB_IMG_1525429973579.jpg

This beautiful carabao girl she is Marivic Labe she finished two year course of Computer Secretarial. She is still a single but taken friends.

FB_IMG_1525429833643.jpg
This one is Mailyn Epa. She finished a course Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education major in Math. She is a board passer also.

FB_IMG_1525429781145.jpg
This pretty girl she is Vilma E. EBERO she finished two years course Computer Secretarial. Now she already married to a Colombian teacher named Max Clemente. So her name now is Vilma Ebero Clemente. This couple has a little cute baby girl named Solene.

FB_IMG_1525429735393.jpg
This one is Jojemae Saguban she finished a two years course in Computer Secretarial. Still single.

FB_IMG_1525429673246.jpg

This gorgeous lady she is Reshel Lopez worked as a call center agent in Cebu City. She finished a two years course of Computer secretarial. She is a single mother with a little cute baby boy.

FB_IMG_1525429601294.jpg
This one she Jeany Rose Goyha she finished a course Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education. She is also a board passer.

All of ask achieved our dreams in life. Very nice to see all your friends and batchmates now all professionals. Now, we have different work in different places. This is all a success. We thanks God for always guiding us to the right path of our future.

"Poverty is not a hindrance to fullfil our dreams in life."
Keep dreamine and aim high

That's all for today my ulogger friends. I hope you enjoy and like it. Thank you so much for dropping by my page. Thank you so much for all your support friends!

Follow, upvote and resteem me:

@sharatots

Please do support and vote sir Terry a.k.a @surpassinggoole vote @steemgigs and @surpassinggoole as your proxy.

Also vote: @arcange,@hr1 @curie @blocktrades

Thank you so much sir Terry for your new #Ulog you inspired me much to go on steemit. Thank you for guiding us our journey. We love you so much.

Xoxo,

Sarah

Your #Ulogger of today. Thank you so much for everything.

God bless and happy sunday everyone!

Keep steeming, post and share your moments to us.

Thank you so much!

Sort:  

That's a blend of determination, ambition and success in on story. Keep on succeeding because indeed poverty is not a hindrance to success.
I am honestly motivated and I think a lot of people can learn a thing or two from you.

That is correct my friend @efetarhena. There is no impossible if you have your own determination to do something good for the future. You can find a ways what is a good thing that you should know. Because honestly both my parents are farmer. And you know how much you will earned in the farm? Not enough to sustain our needs. Sometimes there is a storm and sometimes the high temperatures of heat how the plants can grow that one? So me as an eldest I need to find ways. I took a mayors scholar in Gods grace I passed the examination at least there is another way that can add on to my allowance. Thank you for the comment my friend! God bless and Happy Sunday!!!

God bless you too.
I'm happy for you and I wish you the best .

Thank so much for that wishes @efetarhena!!

A pleasant afternoon my dearest friends! I would like to say, " Thank you so much for everything. Thank you so much sir Terry @surpassinggoogle and all my supporters". Even though I have some lapses in lines but still you are there to cheer me up and push me to keep going and you inspired me so much. Thank you always all my friends. Thank you so much for trusting me. More blessings to come to you all and good health. God bless everyone!

Wow that was really great @sharatots! Do come again.. I like Reshel. She's amazing!💘📈

Thank you so much for the comment my friend @kofibeatz . Exactly, Reshel is very amazing and beautiful. She is very tall she has a height of 5'8" sometimes she join a pageant. She is very stunning.

You're super blessed @sharatots. I know that you're light is shining bright! Bigups on being a winner girl. You rock!!

nice post maam, u featured your friends :) they must be proud of you! :)

Please Stop - @azilanaitmay825

You just said "nice post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 36 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 61.10% and Bot: 0.80%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

I am sorry , due to my stupidity to let my account get hacked.
Please Do Not Click on Third Party unknown links and provide your Account Passwords

Beautiful moment you got out there with your friends

I agree to that my friend @plojslydia a lot of things we did. We missed each other. Thank you so much for the comment! God bless.

old memory

Yes my friend @jafor01 it's nice to remember about our old memories because we can see now the difference... thank you so much for the comment @jafor01! God bless! Keep steeming thank you for dropping by my page.

You are wonderful! Bless you all.

Thank so much for the comment and compliment my friend @sequentialvibe! God bless you too! Keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58