You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💙 Ulog #3 - Remind me again...why everything happens for a reason? 💙

in #ulog6 years ago

Ack, glad the cat wasn't under there at the time! And um well at least you still have the mattress to sleep on? :S Sorry to hear that the thing collapsed, that's the trouble with refurbished items if you don't know what you need to check for. The rest of it looks reasonably solid, is it just the one thing that broke and can be repaired? Did you find out if the store you got it from has any kind of warranties on it that could get it fixed or refunded for you?

Sort:  

The only good thing about this situation...is that my cat was not underneath at the time! I will have the mattress alone to sleep on for as long as it takes for the store...or someone else who has the ability to fix it comes to take it away. I have purchased many refurbished items over the years and usually have the best of luck. At the store...I tested the futon and asked a lot of questions. I really don't know what else could have been done to prevent this from happening. It's just the one thing that is broken and can be repaired...but my faith in the design of the futon as been broken. I don't know how often the pegs break...but trusting plastic to the task feels rather stupid and I don't want to risk a second collapse. Still waiting to hear back from the manager about a refund or exchange. Technically the restore is very much like a thrift store and all sales are final and they are under no obligation to make amends for a faulty product that was just donated to them anyway. It remains to be seen how this situation will develop. Anyway...I appreciate your comment very much and that adorable little goat always brings a smile to my face! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35