You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG 152 - Got my Yellow Sash at Wu Xing Dao Kung Fu

in #ulog6 years ago

You look so happy! Love that photo of you. I have never done martial arts but would like to one day. Maybe I'm too old I don't know lol. Congratulations on your yellow sash.

I need to screw some maggots for my chickens but don't know where to start. Perhaps it will make them like me more lol.

There is always so much going on in your garden and in your life how do you get time to work? I wish I had about 100 g and then I could just stay at home and hang out in my garden. That'd be just enough for me to get even I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

😄 thanks!
Too old?! There are many styles of martial arts that can suit any age. Internal martial arts are good for all age, all gender, all body size. Have a look at Wing Chun or Tai Chi. There are other self-defence based styles too, some are physical some are more about technique and use of the opponent’s force to your advantage.

Start with a worm bin and the BSF might come around and lay eggs inside the bin.

I have to admit there are times when stress level is pretty high. I try to dedicate one or two hours per day for something outside of work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah yes for me gardening relieves the stress of work full stop in many ways we get more gardening done the more stressed we are haha. I keep meaning to start a worm bin but I'm a bit scared that I will just let it die. I have a perfect spot in the garden ready for it and I might give it another go.

Posted using Partiko Android

If you want an easy worm bin, check out the Big Rotter concept:
https://thelittlewormfarm.com/en/diy-and-experiments/article/big-rotter

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome!!! Will read this arvo. Thanks..

Posted using Partiko Android

I kinda meant too old to start something new, I'm hooked on yoga so not sure I want to get into another somatic art, but I do like the sound of it and feel I should.

Oh I see. Yoga is good already.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64