ULOG MAY 30, 2018: First Steemit Withdrawal for My Friend's Birthday! ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽ

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

31781836_1915663221791886_2434458025390505984_o.jpg

This is my good friend "Tato"

He'll be celebrating his 22nd birthday tomorrow May 31, 2018 and our barkada will have a party over at his place extending to the wee hours of the morning or until we all pass out from drinking (whichever comes first ). ๐Ÿ˜

We met 2012 when a mutual friend wanted to create a team for an online game and we were among those that were put on the team and we became good friends after long game sessions, barkada trips and drinking sprees.

He's the fashionista "chickboy" of the group and although he comes across as snobbish & medyo suplado the first time you meet, he'll eventually open up and you'll discover his true jokester, jologs, down-to-earth personality.
Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

Actually it's my bad because I forgot his birthday and only remembered when he called earlier if I'll come over tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜… I want to make it up to him by getting him a useful gift or maybe sponsor the beer bucket on the big day. ๐Ÿป๐Ÿป๐Ÿป

Since I'm a bit low on funds, I decided to withdraw a few STEEM and I'm very grateful that we have Steemit. It really helps when we need a quick financial boost!

I went through the STEEM to Ethereum route for withdrawal so first I obtained my ETH or Ethereum Address from Coins.PH. For Philippine Steemians, if don't have already a Coins.PH account then you should create one ASAP! It gives us the most convenient way of withdrawing our STEEM funds. Go here to create your own - LINK - it's a referral and you will earn Php 50.00 when you sign up.

In the main Coins.PH dashboard, I highlighted the Ethereum Wallet and clicked on the square icon on it's upper right portion.


coins.png

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

It displayed a window showing my Ethereum Address which I Copied


Please Note that I erased my ETH address in the image below for security reasons.

coins2.png

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

Then I went to my Steemit Wallet and clicked SELL.

coins3.png

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

I entered the STEEM amount I wanted to withdraw on the left and chose it to be converted to Ethereum on the right. I pasted the Ethereum Address I copied earlier into the blank space and then clicked on the GET DEPOSIT ADDRESS BUTTON.

steem1a.png

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

On the next screen, I entered by username in the blank space and clicked on the Transfer Using SteemConnect button

steem4.png

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

I was prompted to login to SteemConnect with my Username and ACTIVE Password, after which my transaction status appeared in the block trades screen.

steem2.png

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

After a short wait of just about 5-7 minutes, my Steem that was converted to Ethereum was already deposited in my Coins.PH wallet. All I did was then convert Ethereum to Peso and I can now withdraw the funds with any of Coins.PH's many withdrawing options.

steem3.png

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

Now I need to think of a useful item below Php 500.00 (approx. $10) I can give as a gift...or is it better if I just sponsor the drinks? Help me out guys. ๐Ÿ˜…

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

โญ

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

mana.jpg
Receive Universal Basic Income FREE with my referral At No Cost to you - https://www.mannabase.com/accounts/register/?ref=c8460086ff

gigs.jpg
Browse My STEEMGIGS! I offer something Techie [click] and Mystical [click]!

steemgc

Sort: ย 

Excellent way to enjoy your first savings in steemit! The time shared with the friends of the youth are unforgettable. You're a good friend. Health!

Thank you for coming by and sharing your comment Ms. @marynet! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sponsor the drinks!

hehehe, I guess it's the easier option. I can't think of an item to gift him. ๐Ÿ˜

Sponsor the drinks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44