ULOG June 27, 2018 - Tried Food Delivery via Facebook For the First Time! ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ—

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

crib.jpg

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

It was already midday when I woke up, around 3PM. I slept over lunch so my stomach began to grumble for grub. Unfortunately the leftovers from lunch weren't much so I decided to order from a nifty & innovative page in Facebook called "Juan Ride".

What they do is they make the orders for you and deliver the food to your doorstep! You chat with an auto-responder in their FB Page and choose from a wide selection of cafes and restaurants in the locality and when you've made your choice just chat up your order & location and you're good to go! ๐Ÿ

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

cribby.jpg

Today I felt a craving for Buffalo Wings so I chose CRIB ๐Ÿ” because I've been there before and I love their delicious & affordable food . ๐Ÿ˜‹

From the menu I chose...

  • Crib Fries in Mexican Salsa

  • Buffalo Crib Wings w/ Tomato Macaroni

  • Cribwich (their version of the chicken burger)

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

For delivery options there's:

demand.jpg
sched.jpg

I couldn't wait 2 hours when I'm starting to get cranky with hunger so I chose On Demand. I'll choose Scheduled in the next one since it costs less but will have to order 2 hours in advance.
Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

cribwich.jpg
The Cribwich

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF
An order crew called me about 30 mins after to confirm my order and location & a quick 20 mins. later my order arrived in all its warm, aromatic glory! ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ—๐Ÿ˜ŠIt's very convenient that you can just order your yummy cravings in Facebook instead of dressing up and traveling to the restaurant. Next time, I'm going to order dessert. ๐Ÿจ๐Ÿ˜

JUAN RIDE is a food delivery service in Bacolod City, Philippines and CRIB is a fast food restaurant in Metro Bacolod serving ribs & chicken wings.

BTW, If you want an automated responder for your Facebook Business or Personal Page just like Juan Ride's, I can Create one for you.

Here is a sample I created - Auto Responder Sample (link). Just write to me in the comments. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Images were sourced from Juan Ride & Crib's Facebook Pages.
Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

โญ๏ธ

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

mana.jpg
Receive Universal Basic Income FREE with my referral At No Cost to you - https://www.mannabase.com/accounts/register/?ref=c8460086ff

gigs.jpg
Browse My STEEMGIGS! I offer something Techie [click] and Mystical [click]!

steemgc

Sort: ย 

Ghad this is amazing! I wish we have it here in Cebu as well :D

In Cebu there's Food Panda - https://www.foodpanda.ph/city/cebu-city
You can write a review of your experience if you want to try it out. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36