ULOG: #3 - For Week 15 - Being A Certified Ulogger and A Celebrity Will Come To Me Someday

in #ulog6 years ago

I have seen a lot of featured steemians on #ulog and being dubbed as a celebrity and a certified #ulogger. I only became a celebrity one day during the discord talk where my gecko was the hero. It felt good.

But now with all the new and improved ulogs I don't think I can make it as one. There are videos to do and many things. I don't mind answering the question, I have practiced some but alas I can never share them. The reason is because I have no guts to video myself. Maybe with a group I could. Also if I do not know they are videoing me hahah. But there are other Ulogs-ulography (ulog+photogrphy). I also saw someone ulogolistic, ulog-mama, ulog-baby and more , the choices are limtiless so I will concentrate on those, no videos for me hahaha.

I don't have the face to show. I am ok with that. I see all the other pretty faces, young and sexy and with talent to boost. I am old and....... haha never mind. I can speak English well sometimes a bit fast, but I have no problem with the language, especially in writing.

I honestly can say that I feel bad about that but it does not stop me from writing. I love to blog, write, share experiences and recipes. Pictures too. I am slowly improving on my skill in taking pictures. On dream is to be able to buy a good quality camera that is easy to use. iPhone cameras are clear and so are other cellphones. But I prefer a regular camera so it would be easier to use and transfer to the laptop.

Even though @surpassinggoogle said I would be next (probably jokingly in a comment) I really don't have hope . Because I have no confidence in talking and getting videoed and I don't look good. I did so many repeats for that last video about what Ulog means to me and pronouncing it in one syllable. I was so frustrated and nervous, even if I did not show my face.

I am so happy for those who get certified, they deserve it like my good friend @bloghound and even some of my group members. Makes me feel proud I was able to teach them a little.

So for now I ham happy being on the sidelines or background as long as I can continue ulogging, blogging and sharing. Maybe someday, but I can wait my turn. (hope I don't get too old hahah)

But my main purpose here on Steemit was to be able to write and express myself. My means of letting out feelings, pain, anger, joy and laughter. I am not a good writer or poet but I try to join in some poetry contests and writing contest. That way it helps me improve and learn. Of course the earning is also important because who does not want a little extra income?

I feel proud and happy whenever my posts gets recognized or featured. That is good enough for me.

After all the pain and sorrow I have experienced these past 2 months, I am slowly getting back. I now have the time to concentrate. I also want to thank those who have sent prayers during my time of sorrow. They really do help.

Soon I will be 1 year on here. I will post my journey when the time comes. Time flies by so fast. One day you are struggling to write and post, shed lots of tears of frustrations and simply tears. Now suddenly you have reached a milestone, almost 1 year and you can see all the improvements and all the good people you met on #steemit and on #discord. Some have been here 2 years and up, I hope I can be one of them too. Before it was hard to make a post of 300 words, now making 500-1500 words or even more is easy now.

So time for me to relax and just be myself, continue doing what I have been doing. Make at least 3 posts a day. Assorted topics, food, places, feelings and pictures. Also now mostly about my grandson, being a first time grandmother.

35955060_1950405591699489_5451528016591060992_n-horz.jpg

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

divider.jpg

gvlogoforfooter-horz.jpg

PURPLEDAISY57.gif

37208211_1999082973498417_1022913153794572288_n.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Your time to shine will come soonest ma'am. Hope I will too.

Congratulations @purpledaisy57! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 4.11% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 5.87% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @purpledaisy57! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50