You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Two Most Amazing Days Of My Entire Life: Ulog #11

in #ulog6 years ago

Well the check wasn't for Jared, it was for me.

Sorry my friend, but I disagree. Jared overcame the things tormenting him, driving somewhere he wasn't familiar with, got lost, was late and instead of blowing it off he still met with the man. Opening his heart, he exposed his trials sharing his testimony and through all of this it touched this man into having a strong gesture with Jared. This is his triumph, and I applaud him for seeing it through and receiving a gift no one could have expected. That check was definitely his for overcoming all that he did.

Now having said that, this kind man who was compelled to help out gave a different gift to you other than that check. He gave his light that allowed you to look into your heart and recognize it within yourself. It was there all along, I saw it as well as so many on here. But that wasn't helping you if you didn't see it. I am thankful that this served as an epiphany for you, and no worries on how much or little you will be on Steemit. Those who are meant to be part of your crew will still be here when you post.

Sort:  

Yes, I understand you reasoning, but the spiritual gift that was intended to be imparted fell to me, whereas Jared remains cold towards God, and is getting depressed again. He hasn't even had the gumption to cash it yet whereas I have been transformed. For those who wouldn't understand that, maybe I should've said, "Not only for Jared, but for me too."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43