Happy Splodey Sparkles Day!

in #ulog5 years ago

Hey Steem fam! Happy 'Murica splodey fire fire boom boom day! :D We're just having a little thunder and hail here in Denver, but we've got a few hours 'til most fireworks start, so it'll probably clear up by then. Rain doesn't generally last very long here.

Yuan was on this side of me until renegade raindrops started coming in the open window, so he moved...

...to this side! LOL

It's a pretty quiet day here. I planted a tree with One Tree Planted this morning, this time in Oregon (you can plant one for free with my referral code! Click the link to get it, choose a project and put a tree in your cart, and then put the code in the discount box at checkout: onetreeplanted.refr.cc/wrenpaasch?t=tw). I traded some coins on Steem-Engine. I washed my stinky self and took a shower. I changed out the litter in a cat box. Not much going on! But that's okay. I needed a couple of mellow, no plans, nothing urgent days.

This coming weekend, I take my Red Cross First Aid class! Yaaay! I've been wanting to do that for a long time. I want to be prepared to help my community.

Worship the belleh

Speaking of community, I got the message in meditation that I'm supposed to build more community HERE, where I live, instead of moving someplace else, like I thought I might do. So who wants to come live in Denver with me? Won't you be my neighbor? ;)

The hail is small so you can't really see it, but I'm enjoying the rain. Did you see the photos from Guadalajara where they got 1.5 METERS of hail? :O

I need to do an op soon, but I need a good idea for one. It's been too long. I get antsy when I haven't gotten my OHA on in a while!

Got any ideas, Yuan?

So that's about it from here, just a mellow holiday. Maybe I'll brainstorm an op. Maybe I'll write. Maybe I'll snarfle Yuan's fur. The possibilities are endless! :D

Maggie still hasn't been on the bed though the springboard chair is in place. That would be really fast for her if she had, though, so I can wait. I'm a patient fae. :)

Be good, Steemians! <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's a lot going on, big ulog!

You're trading now on SE, saweeeet! Getting your first aid, onboarding SteemFam to Denver haha :) And a new Op in the works too... EEEEEK!!! So eggciting!!!

I feel you sparkling from afar Fae <3<3<3<3<3<3 Thank you for all the good vibes and the smiles you gave me today!

It's actually NEXT weekend, not this weekend, that my first aid class is. I don't have any idea what day it is or what I'm doing, most of the time. LOL I'm just a faerie floating through the world ...this time and space shit is for normies. ;D
"Onboarding Steem fam to Denver" LMAO yes!!! My referral code is: OperationSteemHumans ^_^
The new op preparation has BEGUN! Mwa ha ha!

I'm just a faerie floating through the world ...this time and space shit is for normies. ;D

LOOOOOLZZZZ!


"Hey, do you know what time it is?"
"LOL! Time is a construct."

ha ha ha...you kill me!

"'Murica splodey fire fire boom boom day!'"

Post upvoted, small one, I'm trying to make them spread while I've got
Them. But an upvote is an upvote, and you got one.
I got 3 grainy video clips from my apartment windows last night.
I could see three different fireworks displays, but couldn't get them
All in the frame at once. I had no idea I'd be able to see all of them.
I may try to excise some of the dead spots, then post to Dtube,
But I'm not sure if I'll have the energy.
I have 20 min of video from my performance yesterday to cut
Into smaller clips to use, if I can. THAT would make a better
Dtube post.
Good Morning @phoenixwren.

4th.jpg
I could hear fireworks, but not see them - the other tall buildings around me block my view. But I got a light show from the lightning, and louder noise from the hail, anyway. ;) I hope nobody out watching fireworks got pounded.
What was your performance about?
Good morning!

I thought every one knew, I have been playing PIANO for 52 yrs, since
Beginning lessons at age 11. No one made me take them or practice.
It came naturally to me.
I moved to Hotlanta in 2009, and since 2010 I've made a significant
fraction of my income playing for Nursing Homes, Assisted Living,
Memory Care and Retirement Community Venues.
So yesterday was a 4th performance at Arbor Terrace of Decatur.
I didn't play many patriotic songs; the residents didn't want that.
DSC_0003.JPG

Oh, cool! I've always wanted a full-size keyboard to learn piano (then I could play with headphones in and not annoy my neighbors for hours, lol). I understand it, whereas guitar confuses my brain. XD
When I was a teenager I was over at my friends house for the weekend, and I camped out at their piano with their beginner learning book and worked through the entire book in an hour or two, however long it was, I'm not sure. I only stopped because my friend came out and was like ENOUGH COME AND KEEP ME COMPANY WHILE I CLEAN, but that's my one experience where it was "AHA!!!" instead of taking an actual guitar class and still being mightily confused.

Hope your first aid class goes well.

Thank you! It's actually next weekend - I was a week off. LOL But yes, I hope so, too! :)

Lakewood got bigger hail.. like quarter sized

We just got another dose while the Glendale fireworks show is going off in the background. I hope it's hyper localized and all those people didn't just get pounded. o.O It came down really hard for a minute, but melted within just a few minutes after; it's too hot to stick around long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72