ULOG | THE DAY I FELT MOST ALIVE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to talk about the day I felt most alive and real. This is really a sad expirence I didn't ever want to remember but I think I am ready to talk about it.

IMG_20180505_163814.jpg

It was around 2pm on a good Saturday afternoon. I just finished Washing a pile of cloth and I felt really tired so I decided to have some sleep. I laid down and closed my eyes, next thing I remember was that I immediately jumped up from my bed with my heart beating very hard. In between I had a very terrible bad dream that I can't remember any more. I was very scared of sleeping again so I decided to stroll to my mum's shop and just pass away time.

On getting to my mum's shop, I noticed some struggling on the floor behind the giant table that food stuffs was placed on. I don't know how but something immediately signalled my brain that everything isn't alright because I didn't see my mum. I rushed inside the shop and saw my mum on the floor, a plate of food poured away on the ground, her phone on the ground and some food particles coming out of her nose. She was trying to speak, but all I heard was "Mmiri mmm mmiri". Mmiri in Igbo meant water and that was all I needed. I immediately jumped the huge table she was behind, got a sachet of water from the fridge and jumped the table again, at the same time tearing the water open with my teeth and immediately my mum was drinking. How I did all that in a split second, I still don't know. She cried in pain when she took first sip of water as the pile of food she was chocked on tried to move down her throat and in some minute, she was breathing again.

She later explained that she was peacefully eating, when her phone rang. She picked up the phone and was answering the caller while eating. The caller said something she didn't quite get and as she was trying to tell the caller to repeat, the food she was eating chocked her troat. She didn't keep any water close as she was eating so she immediately tried to stand up and get water from the fridge, but the food somehow forcefully entered her nose too and with the food choking her troat same time, she couldn't breath. She tried to make it round the huge table but she couldn't and she then lay on the ground, and that was when i immediately walked in.

I still remember how I felt after that expirence and its makes me scared and terrified knowing that I was the one that God used to save her life that day. Knowing my mum's life was right in my hands makes it the day I felt most alive. Big lesson I learnt that day is... Always keep water close to you before you start eating. Its very important.
Thanks for reading...

7.png

DON'T FORGET TO UPVOTE & COMMENT.

Sponsored by

#Social #Life #Steemit #Trending #English #Writing #Africa #Post #Blog #Tag1 #Stach #Whalepower #Upvote #Free

7.png

A very interesting story-writing contest is going on, click HERE to check it out

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @rentmoney thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

You have been upvoted by @rentmoney thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

Your Welcome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64