Ulog #09 : My cheat day | Food is life

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi steemians and uloggers! I just want to share my cheat meal after 2 months workout. 🙂

Since I started going to gym, I decided to lessen all my food intake. I limited myself with what I usually eat like burgers, fries, ice cream, pastas and sodas. I noticed that I have been gaining weight a lot so I need to work for it. I do workouts everyday and proper diet . I admit that it’s too difficult to adjust. However, it’s been 2 months now when I started it so my body already used on my daily routine. Today, I think I deserve my cheat meal and I was so very excited to it. Let me share to you guys my cheat meal.

8 kilometers away from home, there was this restaurant named Casa Cusinero located in town proper. My friends used to go there every weekend. Everytime I asked this resto to everyone, I always get a positive review with the foods they served. So I’ve been curious what the foods taste like. Since it’s my cheat day today, I invited my friends to go there and I am hoping my taste buds would love it.

I ordered their best seller menus and here they are :

This is their own style of Lechon Kawali. The taste was really good. The crispyness was perfect. Also, the dipping sauce added more a flavourful taste on this menu. Kudos to this one.👍

35183407-6AF0-40A1-9CAE-A9252A22ABDE.jpeg

Another is their chicken wings inasal, I loved the toppings and especially the sauce they put into it. The presentation and combination was perfect. It is a marinated chicken wings served with potato wedges and mixed vegetables on top that made this dish very tasteful. It’s quite spicy anyway.

2E21375A-EB41-46E7-9F4E-CAD0DF642AB9.jpeg

Another one is their very unique dish, the Bagnet Pinakbet fried rice that consist of sumptuous rice cooked in traditional Pakbet vegetables topped with Bagnet. Who would have taught that pinakbet could be mixed in fried rice? The bagnet itself gave the menu an extraordinary taste. It’s all worth it!

B4511ECF-3A20-484F-A278-270EA2D44DA1.jpeg

Lastly, I couldn’t enjoy all of these without an iced tea drink on my side. I must say, everything was perfect! I really enjoyed my cheat day. Burp!

EA11DA91-8147-4FA5-B5DB-ACD7497CC4A7.jpeg

I therefore conclude that Cusinero Restaurant features an impressively Asian style menu in both modern creativity and traditional Asian cuisine. I really love the foods. It’s appetizing and copacetic. Their foods are delish and flavorful from preparation to presentation.

Oops! I need excessive work out after this. 😁

Thank you for reading

76204AF1-2930-40FB-B4CE-3601D26EB966.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oscargabat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


trail.png

See your post featured here by @iyanpol12 on today's Foodie Friday, a community curation initiative by @SteemPh.

If you would like to support the Steemit Philippines community, please follow @SteemPh.Trail on SteemAuto.

Side Note: @oscargabat if you upload your footer via Steemit, and then copy that link and use that footer link in your esteem posts, your footer will keep the transparent background.

I've noticed busy and esteem both mess with transparent backgrounds when you upload via their app. :) @bearone

Thank you po @steemph and Ma’am @bearone.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30