Dear Diary: #Ulog: 05-05-2018

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear diary,

Today is another good day. The day started quite well. I slept off with my phone in my hand and woke up only this morning, with my data on and low battery. Hahaha. Wrong love right?

I woke up a little bit out of tune and off. Not really excited. I remembered there would be a football training by 7am, then I brightened up a little and stepped out.

Got to training to do the normal drill. It was fun. Still trying to get my rhythm.

When the match started, I found it. I played the Right Back (2). I played the full match. Two bad passes made us concede two goals. One bad pass from the keeper, directly to the opposition player and one bad one from the central defender, also right into the legs of the opposition player. It was demoralizing. I was losing motivation but I couldn't, because my team comes first. We now have to look for a way to score or do damage limitation play pattern.

Still 2-0 down, we found our play and scored. It was a classy goal from our striker. He used the outside of his foot to take the hit and it was beautiful. It was a deft touch. Sweet!. We got our groove back.

Second half came, we scored another goal with sweet delightful break away goal.

Still on, we scored the third. They were fuming for offside but then the referee didn't blow. It was a training session and the referee told us he did that on purpose because most of us are used to stopping the play, assuming he needed to blow. The opposition team didn't take it lightly, particularly their centre half. I guess he is a bad loser, like I used to be. He doesn't know team comes first, regardless of what the referee says or does.

That was how we won it at the last minute, having been two goals down.

Today is a good day and it is shaping to be, even more. Rushed home to have my bath, change to another outfit and stepped out for my friend's wedding. I am there as I am typing this and I will make that post later today, but it won't be a diary post. Let me enjoy this atmosphere and of course the food to come. I might rush to work afterwards too. Yeah, that feeling of anger. Hahaha.

drops pen

20180505_094147.jpg

20180505_094155.jpg

20180505_094916.jpg

20180505_094209.jpg

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

It looks like you had a full day and pleasant at the same time, I like the story about your friendly game. And I love your little story about this day. I wish you a Beautiful day, dear stemian friend And have fun.

I'm glad you love it. Yes, it was really a pleasant day. Thanks a lot.

Hiii @olawalium, wonderful efforts, really impressive work, i am also sports lover and very glad feeling to see you in ground for football session and training, also your amazing entry for #Ulog a great project initiated @surpassinggoogle. Lots of Love for that.

Thank you so much. Your words made me smile and I really appreciate it. It is indeed a wonderful initiative by @surpassinggoogle. He is always coming up with stuffs to make everyone have a say on this platform. How selfless of him.

I am glad you are also a sport lover. What sport do you like?

Saturdays are for weddings; so if you ask me, I'd say.......
Wedding? Yes
work? No
Enjoy your day

Hahahahahaha. My dear, thanks for that. I really wish to do that and just enjoy the wedding all day. Thanks cutie.

You're welcome

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

The training was fantastic brother. Your head dey there. Hummmm @olawalium rid on you know nah....... Lol

To God be all Glory my brother.

Great news about the last minute win on the game! Best wishes on your friend's wedding. May God's blessings be on their marriage.

Amen. Thanks a lot for your kind words, means a lot. Really appreciate it.

Yes, that's football and I am glad we won. Yaaay!.

Amazing entry. Good luck with your footie thing. Keep up the good work. Cheers mate

Thanks a lot brother. Much appreciated.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59