Ulog 46: Pot stock

in #ulog6 years ago

For about half a month now, I have been following the crazy volatility of the pot stocks such as Tilray and New Age Beverages. These are public companies trading on the stock exchange dealing with some aspect of the pot industry.

Some prominent players have been comparing these companies to that of the crypto currency market. They claim that there are no market fundamentals that explain why the stocks have been trading where they are. Some have move 15-20% on a daily basic. As anyone would have guessed, that kind of significant changes in price trigger lots of publicity from the press and subsequently the general public.

I don’t really know much about the pot industry, nor do I care about it. However a little of FOMO kicks in once a while and I ended up investing in some of these companies. I am quite sure that I will lose all of the money I put into it. Luckily I haven’t put much money into it. Some of my friends have made significant dollars in these stocks. It made me feel like an idiot because I am so conservative.

So yes, I am I investing a little bit of money into the pot market. Do I think that anything will come out of it? Provably ans likely no! However I definitely to keep my toes wet just to make sure that I have some opportunities.

What are your goals and objectives? Let me know.

And good night and don’t let the bedbugs bite.

Sort:  

I lost 100$ trading NBEV a friday ago.

Haha. My friend was trading it line crypto. Up and Down 20-30% everyday. Quite a challenge to guess where it would end. Most would say it will likely be a bad place.

I just like Kombucha very much! It combining with marijuana seemed nice in my POV

It looks like NBEV just blew up. I still panic sell even while im in the market for awhile :/

Hope you post tradingview ideas or ideas in general here.

Haha, I am not sure that I would be qualified to offer investment advice.

Chúc mừng @nuoctuong, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 70%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bayzora from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93