Ulog 05: Crazy baby

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Wow! I just spent the last forty-five minutes trying to put a screaming baby to sleep. I always wonder how babies know how to respond and demand attention the way they do. A few months ago this Baby was so easy to take care off. She didn’t cry much and could easily be put to sleep. Now she’s a screamer and a mean one at that.

The minute that she realizes that I will be bringing her into the bedroom, she starts screaming like there is no tomorrow. I tried to carry her around the room, distracted her with toys, and even talked to her. Nothing seemed to work. Finally, I just gave up and put her into the crib and let her cried it out. She certainly didn’t like that too much and screamed even louder. I think finally she gave up and went to sleep. I could hear her sulking her way into sleeping.

So now that I accomplished my fatherly duty, I am in the kitchen enjoying my cherries and writing my ulog in Steemit. There are several species of cherries. There are the bing cherries, red cherries and the yellow cherries. I tend to like the deep red cherries because the particular sweetness. My wife and daughter like the yellow cherries. My wife likes it because it’s less sweet than the regular cherries and my daughter likes it because it doesn’t get messy when she eats it. Those are her words not mine. Basically she likes those cherries because she doesn’t end up with messy fingers.

Wife is at work. I am going to finish up these cherries and call her to see if she needs me to prepareC1630D5F-375B-4BF8-93BE-3E2DE38D5E1E.jpeg her any dinner. If she wants dinner then I will heat up the leftovers. Haha. That’s the best that I can do. I can’t prepare a dish even if I tried. So I just gave up because I know my limitation as a chef. I am sure I can learn how to cook. But I am sure I am not going to be a good cook. So I might as well find some other outlet to utilize my time so that I am more productive.

Have a good night.

Sort:  

Maybe you should try cooking some time? (Not after 45 minutes of struggling with screaming babies of course) Cho vo anh bat ngo anh a :D.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bayzora from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @nuoctuong! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I can relate to you. I'm still not good in the kitchen, I don't know why, but maybe it is just fear of spoiling the food (which is so hard to find).
And babies... Man I think babies are a sort of manipulation gods ha ha. Try negotiating with candies ;)

Try negotiating with candies ;)
That's a horrible advice! After candies, they will drive you up the wall.

That's true! ha ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50