ULOG: 17 | Journey of Finding a Job - Preparing Requirements Part 2 and Playing LaserChain

in #ulog6 years ago

83g6nokqdn.png
Source

Finding job was really hard

I find it really hard in applying for a Desktop Application Developer/Programmer.

Stage 1

The life of programmer revolves in many programming languages that we can use - not only that - we also have different types of database programs available in the community. If both the programming language and database program doesn't suit your expertise, you probably need to find another open position as a developer. We also must consider if the position doen't required job experience - in my case being a fresh graduate - I really need to find positions that doesn't require job experience in the same field. But almost all of the positions for Desktop Application Developers/Programmers requires job experience

If you're able to find a job position wherein the needed skills suits your expertise and in my case doen't require job experience, the real battle starts

Stage 2

The real battle wherein we will take exams and interviews begins, battles where we are needed to impress the examiners and interviewers - not only impressing the interviewers and examiners but also giving our all where we are also in need to beat other applicants. Ensuring to be the top scorer - both in examinations and interviews - was really good, as we are not the only applicants applying for the very same position.

Stage 3

Completion of Requirements was also a tough battle in finding a job - especially to fresh graduates who have no requirements at all, but in my case as entered some companies in my previous year I have almost all the requirements that a company needs.

The requirements that I now need to get was those requirements that have expiration like NBI clearance, Police clearance and also my birth certificate as the valid birth certificate for today was the one from the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA).

So today I was scheduled to get my NBI Clearance and my PSA Birth Certificate, but I have heard of this game that was kinda like Clash of Clans (COC) and Yuris Revenge. I've been addicted to this game way back, I was really fond of playing stategy games and I somehow over-read a game in our @steemitfamilyph Group Chat in facebook. The game was being introduced by @ankarlie, claiming that we also have the opportunity to get some tokens that can be converted on bitcoins.

laserchain.io

![vn3ob4kbjf.png]()

Laserchain was one of the crypto-currency based game that is available on multiple platforms such as PC, Mac, Android and IOS. The game was a real-time strategy game where players need to build their own empire to attack and defend in consideration to other players.
The future of your empire or base depends on your strategy and tactics in attacking and defending other empire and bases, the game also allow us to mine and craft. Mine resources and craft different weapons, tools and equipments to rule the world. Source

laserchain tokens

is a waves based blockchain token that will be earned in the game through proof of Play mechanism. The token can be spent in the game to obtain items, increasing player power and to enhance the gameplay. The laserchain token can be spent and/or hold in the safe place, also the said token can always be traded on DEX which is the official WAVES decentralized exchange.

Where to Get Laserchain Tokens?

Players don't need to have fancy and expensive hardware to mine laserchains, the players just need to download the game from the official website of the laserchain.io. Also laserchain tokens can be collect or obtain by completing quests and by attacking other players.

rfkfo88ydl.png

mc8im640ka.png

7iqk317phe.png

I have been playing this game since 2 am in the morning through my cellphone and right after I have finished downloading the game in my laptop I immediately move and play on my laptop. I was playing since 2 am in the morning and stopped 7:30 am - Hahahahhaha I love the game and I don't even notice the time - I just stopped because I have this appointment in getting my NBI Clearance and my Birth Certificate.

6fmwjkxpvk.jpg
This was my Payment Transaction for my NBI Clearance

![suptiy0p2k.jpg]()

The transaction in getting an NBI Clearance really innovates. There were online transactions then in getting an NBI Clearance, this was having a copy of your Application form and bringing to the nearest NBI Branch in you but now ? the transaction was way easier. You all need to do is fill up the application form online, make the payment in some accredited courier service and just bring the receipt to the nearest NBI branch.
When arriving in the NBI branch all you need to do is undergo the Photo capturing and Biometrix and Viola !!! you just need to wait for your clearance release.

Way faster than the old process in getting an NBI clearance, after arriving in the NBI branch it just took me around 30 minutes and I get my NBI clearance right away.

677u54vymm.jpg
See?? I have clean record Hahahahaha

After getting my NBI Clearance I just went home and try to sleep a little, I still have another appointment where I will get my PSA Birth Certificate.

3:00 pm when I woke up and I headed straight to the Carmona Municipal Hall to get my Birth Certificate, I just handed my receipt and I get my Certificate right away.

![2uudz1v1xv.jpg]()
![93ruezog6x.jpg]()

Also I will now try to verify my coins.ph account, hope this will be verified so that I will not make my previous way of getting my earnings. See post here

Now I was playing again the newly found game that was introduced to me.
I really was being addicted once again in playing games Hahahaha

To know more about #ulog click here and here.

If you want to know more about me click here.

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

ulog.gif

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @normalguy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80