ULOG DAY 3: Wafrica Music Contest With 30 SBD Prize

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image
Today was peaceful for me, I didn't really do much. A nanny came to take care of David for us, if you don't know who David is, click here. So I had all the time to rest, post on @wafrica, read some articles etc. I think I slept for 4hours which was great, though my phone kept ringing and distracting me. Finally, my bestie to spend the weekend with us, it's going to be a really fun and juicy weekend.

So today, I was going through my Instagram feed and I stumbled upon an inspiring video of a 22 year old Ex Housemate of the popular Big brother Naija Show, Alex. She is someone that has suffered online bully and trolls since the show ended. She was my favourite Housemate because despite her flaws, she is smart, resilient and full of life. Here is the video, that inspired me.


Source: YouTube.
She said something that got stuck in my mind.

I can only be myself, every other person is taken.

Everyone is unique, most times we abandon our uniqueness to be like other people. If we copy other people, we leave our talents and gifts and uniqueness to waste..

Wafrica is hosting it's first music contest.. The beauty of this contest is that it gives Africans the opportunity to showcase our beautiful language. The prize is 30 SBD, which will be divided amongst 3 winners.. To join the contest click here

Have signed up for LIT? It is a social media block chain network, that pays for posting pictures. Download the App from Google play store or Apple store. Follow Nmalove, I will follow back immediately.
image

So I had to prepare a meal for the visitors that came to see David..
Food is served..
image

I hope tomorrow will be better..
Until then,
image
It's the one and only @nmalove👑

Sort:  

She is right.....imitation is limitation. You can't rise above the person or people you are copying or envying. The best you can be is number two of that person! We shouldn't be a stranger to ourselves.....love yourself: stop comparing yourself to others.
Thanks for sharing @nmalove

We shouldn't be a stranger to ourselves.. I totally agree with you..

Showed that despite the bad comments of the people, nothing stopped her to continue her dreams, excellent work is really quite inspiring!

Yes. She is really inspiring

Wow... @nmalove this is really good ... What a nice day you had... 4 hrs sleep i wish i could do that... And don't forget my own ofe olugbu (bitter leave soup ).

Hahaha.. I need all the rest i can get.

Truly you can only be yourself, everyone was made in a unique way

Excellent post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80