ULOG #11: DIY Flower Bouquet

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello! :)

Relative to my Ulog#5, this is the part 2 of the wedding planning for my friend.

First, me and my friend Nhel went to the shop where my other friends ordered the dress we’re going to wear at the wedding. We we’re given discount, but the size doesn’t fit me well. :( I badly need to lose more weight and faaaaaats! :( Lol.

Then we went straight to Judy’s house to prepare some stuffs she’ll be needing at the wedding, like the design for the bridal car, the sign boards for the number of table for the reception, etc.

Later on, we were joined by Mariz and her boyfriend.
First, I was assigned to put plastic cover on the card board she’ll be using for the bridal car: “Just Married”. She just wanted to be sure that it won’t get wet when it rains on the day of the wedding. (Advance mag-isip. 😂)

After I finished covering the card boards, I helped them with the wands. It will be used by the guests after the wedding ceremony. Instead of throwing petals when the groom and bride go outside the church, they will just wave the wands with bells. We just designed it with ribbons and flower at the top of the wand. (Sad that I haven’t got a picture of this).

I felt so artistic that day. My creativeness just got out of my brain. Lol! Kidding aside, I felt like a high school student again, doing projects for my Arts subject. Hay. I miss being a student. :)

My last project was the flower bouquet. Judy decided to use fake flowers instead of the fresh bouquet of flowers. This makes her save more money, and to think that it will last longer than the fresh ones. Wais!

Me and Mariz helped each other with the bouquet. Btw, Mariz is the Maid of Honor. We first made her bouquet. Then we made the bride’s bouquet.
Let me show you the finished products:

A1A8DEC9-5B4F-4B98-AD3E-3A4B6D4566B7.jpeg
Bride’s Bouquet

FC57396A-7CD5-4DEC-A7D0-632C94F1FD87.jpeg
Maid of Honor’s Bouquet

Both of this were made from plastic flower decoration. I personally designed these two bouquet of flowers. 😊

What can you say? 😊

Next week is the BIG day. Time flies so fast! I’m just so happy that my friend finally getting married with the one she loves.

Still, I need to lose weight! Faaaats!

Thanks for reading! :)


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Greetings @nicamblc! Your post was randomly chosen and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

Love what we do? By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables. If you need more information about us, click here.

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Thank you & God bless @Shareables! 😊

FAAATS WHAHHAHAA SARAP KAYA KUMAIN HAHAHAHA

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34