You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming a Better Steemian – Getting Hung Up on Numbers

in #ulog6 years ago

I think that goals are very important in life. Specific targets that you would like to hit along the way to your end destination. With that said goals can be flexible, life happens every day and it's impossible to plan everything that is ahead of you. Having 500sp as a goal is a great target.

Getting it as soon as it can be achieved leaves a lot more room to maneuver than setting an exact date. You will still feel as good when you hit it as long as you know that you have worked towards it as much as you wanted to. Hit that and then off to 1000sp and so on and so forth.

Life is never exact but it's always nice to have targets as you move through it.

Sort:  

I think you are right about trying to get to you targets ASAP..... on the other hand I was also stressing about getting to them on a particular date. In a way, dates and numbers are also distracting you from the goal itself.... not that its wrong or anything. Maybe everybody have their way and to some it might suit and to some it might not.......

There is no right or wrong way to do it. It just depends on what suits you best and what you can commit to. And that's going to be different for everyone.
I spent months on here trying different things and trying out everything I could find. Some work, some don't but I will keep doing the bits I enjoy.

While I love to increase my sp and interact on here if I don't enjoy what I'm doing there is no point really. I already have a job to keep me miserable so my spare time needs to be used well. But I do love the site so for now anyway I'm going to be like yourself and aim for the next goal. 5k sp is the long term plan but 2k would be nice for now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59