ulog: Back to School

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

35970315_10212087407321388_6487206478909276160_n.jpg

Summer has ended and it's time for school again. This year, I am a grade 7 student at Naga City Science High School. Everything about this school is very new to me because I am new here. All grade 7 students are. There are new faces everywhere. June 4 was the first day of school and now is in third week. And I am going to tell you all about the first week experienced at school. I wasn't able to sleep easily during the night before the first day of school because I was imagining what would happen on the first day of school. Eventually, I was able to sleep. I woke up super duper early that day and got ready.

This is turning into some kind of diary ahahaha.

35924549_10212087406601370_2713046633754394624_n.jpg

Moving back to the topic, I arrived at school and there were a lot of students already. I went to my classroom and saw that most of the seats are occupied already. I went to sit in front because it was the only seat available. The first period came and it was MAPEH. The teacher was very friendly as well as the other subject teachers. Everything was going smoothly without any problems. The fans weren't working though so it was very hot. Unlike my previous school where there were air cons. The class was quiet because we didn't know each other quite well yet.
The next day came and it was just the same as the previous day. Classes went smoothly without any problems and we were already having pre-tests so that the teachers know how much we knew about the subject. Other than that, nothing special happened.

The third day of school came, and this time, we changed into our official seating arrangement. I was placed at the back of course since I am tall. Then we received our schedule and I realized that the time for each subjects were different. Like the schedule in Brunei. Well, I’ve got nothing to worry as I will just get used to it.

The fourth day, we nominated our officers. I really wanted to be one but I didn't have the guts to ask someone to nominate me. In the end, I didn't become an officer. It's fine for me. Then, we checked our answers during the pre-tests and most of us got half of the total score because we haven't tackled most of the topics yet.

The fifth day arrived and we only have classes until noon because the teachers have a seminar that they needed to attend and we ended early of course. It was just like any other school day where we have our lessons and all that. The teachers gave us a lot of assignments to do and it has been stressing me out a lot ahaha. Well, I guess it’s supposed to happen anyway. I have like this school so far and I am getting along quite well with my new classmates. I am starting to become comfortable with them. I hope that this school year will have a lot of happy moments and memories with my new family (classmates and teachers).

By the way, I will be dropping by from time to time if I am free. I really have to study very well so I can achieve what I want in life.

That is all for now fellow steemians. See yah again…

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hi sister that is great that you are back in school. You will meet new friends there. Maybe you can start your Steemit club there and share this wonderful platform. You can be a community leader there steemitpowerupph will support you :)

Hi Ate @Ankarlie, yes new classmates, new school. I will share the platform to my friends and will encourage them to blog as well. I will let you know po. Thank you Ate @Ankarlie for your help.

Goodluck Faith!!!

Thank you po!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 14 SBD worth and should receive 88 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Wow! Thank you so much @trufflepig for selecting my blog as rank 8 of today's truffle picks (20.08.2018). I am so grateful. Have a nice day ahead!

Good motivation dear. I admire kids like you. Keep it up.

Thank you po! Happy to be an steemian.

Nice picture..... Looking gorgeous 😍😘

Good luck to your new school life.

Thank you!

Congratulations @nfaith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awww thank you so much!!!!

Make the most of your time and make a difference!

Thank you po!

Nice pic wearing school uniform.

Thank you po!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70