Ulog 22: My Valkyrie (A poem specially written for my girlfriend for her birthday)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I
My mornings were all dim and gray
My world was all nights every single day
My path was like a massive mud of clay
Longingness is present, I just can't convey!

II
The hope and will to live is what I always think
Just like a pen that continues to give out, its tears of ink
I kept my focus to the future and did not even blink
For I was ready to accept this life, even if in the mud I'll sink.

III
And so my journey continues
Even if my heart feels all the blues
My trust to the Almighty did not cease
Though this pain spreads in my brain like a disease.

IV
But one day I had a glimpse to a feminine light
In a distant it shines brightly to my delight
It brings new strength to my knees
I can pull my legs up from this muddy grease

V
To my surprise, the feminine light come from a lady
Who is bounded by faith, love, and beauty
Who has the mighty wings of a valkyrie
Willing to snap my soul out from a burning city!

VI
Because of her I proved that patiences is a virtue
For I hoped for someone like her to prove that LOVE, FAITH, and HOPE are all true
By putting our full trust to the Creator
Who can make our dreams come true!

VII
And so the flowers bloom in May
A bright morning kisses my darkest day
The time has come to wipe my tears away
For this valkyrie gave me a gift of love that no one can take it away.

VIII
I promise to be faithful to my blue light valkyrie
I will be with her whatever is written in our destiny
I promise to be a responsible man
To be a strong pillar supporting the dreams of this exceptional woman!


Maylyn, YOU are my Valkyrie!
Happy Birthday!
I Love You!


==========V=0=T=E==F=O=R===========
Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @acidyo, @enginewitty, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community. Also special mention to @therealwolf for maintaining a healthy bot upvote system.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
=========S=T=E=E=M=G=I=G=S=========
Much love, God bless!
Your UPVOTE|RESTEEM|FOLLOW, will always be my source of inspiration.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @nantzjbalayo, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @curiewho doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you @checky for finding the error for me.

Congratulations @nantzjbalayo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49