Ulog 88: Public Holiday

in #ulog6 years ago

Good morning my people: my fellow uloggers!

As usual, let me quickly appreciate @surpassinggoogle for creating this plateform. Sincerely, this wonderful initiative could only be done by someone who understood the value of people. Like I do believe:

Treat people like they are important, and they will perform their best. ~My Personal Philosophy

By creating this plateform @surpassinggoogle has shown his value for people. Because, it is all about you. It's you.... Your day... Your life...... Yourself..... You are so special! Also, I appreciate @teardrops who is also involved with this.

MY Day
I always like to talk about my day. The thing is that, I believe that life should be lived to the fullest.

So, everyday I wake up, I am conscious that the day God had given me is for my good. It's for my to enjoy. It's not for sorrow or mourning!

Last week, I was told that today is going to be a public holiday and I felt really happy. But, again I wasn't feeling too good because I know my people in the place I work like filling up our public holidays with unnecessary activities.

This has really been making me agree. I really don't like that for various reasons.

image

Reasons why I don't like it when public holidays are not filled up with unnecessary things
While, as you could very much guess, there are reasons I don't like being in school or going for activities during holidays. Here are some of them:

  • No time for rest: you know how much I value rest. One thing about fixing unnecessary programs in our holiday is, it steals my rest away. How sad!
  • Disruption of programs or schedules: many times, I would have rescheduled my activities to accommodate the public holiday, only for me to find out there's one activity or the other. I must confess that it's really annoying sometimes.
  • Looking odd: it is a very odd look whenever there's a public holiday, and then, I get up on the morning, take my bath and start leaving for work. It's neither proper nor sensible.

But, I am quite happy today because, it is a public holiday and we are observing it:

No activity!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82