Truly A TearDrops of Joy and Happiness

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I must have looked a human wreck,

My collar wilted at the neck,
My hair awry, my features are drawn,

I walked into the yard for air

And back again to hear her there

For something that had been misplaced,
And I that had been growing bold

Then felt my blood grow icy cold;

And fear's stern chill swept over me.

I stood and watched and tried to see

Was adding fuel to my fright
And taking an unholy glee,
now begin to feel the need
Of having something to read.

IT ROTS THE SENSE IN THE my HEAD!
IT KILLS IMAGINATION DEAD!
IT CLOGS AND CLUTTERS UP my MIND!
IT MAKES me SO DULL AND BLIND
I CAN NO LONGER UNDERSTAND
my BRAIN BECOMES AS SOFT AS CHEESE!
and become FREEZE!

Then silence!

To her room, I crept
And I was informed by the doctor and
congratulate me.
It’s a healthy baby boy,

I felt so happy,

I went in there and saw

my little baby boy smile at me!

Then He made me cry :-<


photo was mine: samsung j2 phone

Truly A TearDrops of Joy and Happiness

2wczylb9px.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrblu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83