You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet @musamalijames the farmer.

in #ulog6 years ago

I really love farming too. My grand father is a farmer,
and we did a lot of bonding on his farms as I was growing up.
I want to start my own farm too, eventually, and like you,
the costs are something that has put me off.
I think farmers are among the most underappreciated people in the world. I find it funny that most people do not actually know where food really comes from, or how it is that somebody can take nothing and turn it into food. If I had things my way, there would be a day every year celebrating the farmers of the world. Without you, my grand father, and all of the farmers of the world, we would have nothing to eat.
Thank you for your beautiful contribution to society :-)

Sort:  

Am glad to know about your side of farming. It's true, farmers are under appreciated and i hope the world can come together and do something about the people behind the food they eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72