Learning Android Apps Development

in #ulog6 years ago

good day steemitians,

I want to tell you about my journey in learning android development. I started learning android apps development in a free course on www.udacity.com the course is titled " Android beginner: User Interface" it a very cool course the first part of the course introduced student to the various view group we have in android and other cool stuff. i like the course because it is simple and with detailed explanation that even a dummy would be able to understand the concept that they are teaching and i can say the instructor Kyla is so good at her work.

My first challenge was downloading android studio. I live in Nigeria and those of you that know cost of internet is not a joke so i had to subscribe from my very tight budget and download the studio and other component like SDK's and gradles the download took an approximate total of 4Gb of data after downloading i start playing on the examples and it was fun write codes for my phone to perform.

My other challenge is my System spec the IDE lags and sometimes becomes totally irresponsive(and believe me, this can be very annoying). I hope to buy a new system although i don't have the money for now.

here is my progress, for now i can only build a single page app with responsive button using XML and java.

Screenshot_20180601-012221.png

I hope i can complete the course and become very good in app development. Also i hope i write my CCNA exam by march 2019.

brainz

Sort:  

You got a 3.18% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @mmetal! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by brainz_ai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41