Ulog#13 - Because Taking Stock Can Be A Drag

in #ulog6 years ago

Source
Hey Steemians,
So Friday is just winding down here in the Cape of Good Hope and I'm just about to turn in for the night after a heavy week!!
Despite being super productive i still feel like i haven't accomplished all I set out to achieve this week. In fact, I don't think i have achieved all I set out to do on Monday! That being said, i got some shit done that i didn't have on my list so i guess its all worked out hey!

Highlights for the Week

Let's take a look at some of the more interesting things i accomplished this week. Don't worry, the list is short, my life is not that interesting! Lol, sad but true. Ce la vie and we move on and try and compensate with a ulog!

Dicovered That @actifit Sucks

So steem life has been going well and i thought I'd ramp it up by giving @actifit another go! Alas, it doea not seem to be working out for me. Phone in tbe bag or even in my pocket, steps are not picking up unless the screen is unlocked and im looking at it.
While i would like nothing more than to stare at this lovely app all day, life does happen and i find this task impossible. Today my smartwatch picked up 11k steps and Actifit claims i did 1,841 steps!! Clearly it does notw ant to reward me for walking my butt off! I'm using android, Huawei P10 Lite if anyone has any ideas how to fix. Also how great would this be if it synced with your smartwatch!!

Workwise

Seems to be going well in some senses and some not!! I had words with a client today and basically called them out on playing the blame game and tge teams lack of responsibility!! Which actually turned out to have a positive effect!! I know have a point man who has agreed to manage the team internally and I get to replatforn their shitty site!! #winningatlife!!

Lifewise

I'm growing at an alarmingly fast rate! Growing a human has taking its tol! I know resemble a baby elephant! Something like this:

Cute as this how im often described in current state. Hard to believe that so many rolls in different area codes result in others describing yoy has cute. But probably also why the answer to life is 42! Coz it makes absolutely no logical sense!

Dug out an old Art project

Inspired by the creativity of tge lovely @eveningart!! I too took to doing some art in tge evening! I dug out this mosaic i started almost 3 years back! Thought id try and finish it. Its just the background that needs to be filled in. So far i preped the tiles for the background and cut them to size! Now i just have to lay them down! Let's see how long this takes!

I ate my feelings and it tasted of love

To make myself feel a bit better i indulged in a vegan burger from Lekker Vegan in Cape Town. Its basically junk food vegans and honestly it tasted like a really good burger. I'm not vegan but i do love vegetarian and kinda have a love affair with artisan veggie burgers! A not so guilty pleasure!!

I rate this 4 out of 5 and washed it down with a Mango and rooibos ice tea!! I can honestly say it tasted like love and will definitely be back again!! Or rather visit again!

Anyway.. Lets hope the weekend brings more exciting things and also lets hope i get back on track with work life. Mid mouth approaches and i would like not to be bitten in the butt!! Although that might decrease its size, but life of cause is not thay simple!

Have a good day and laugh every chance you get!

And if you like what you read, feel free to upvote, comment and resteem!

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

oh my gosh - the last 3 blog posts that i read made me laugh so hard! i LOVE reading your posts hahahahahaha

but you're mean for showing that burger. MEAN I SAY.

and if you look like that elephant then awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww sooooooooooooo cuuuuuuuuuuuuuute hehehehehe

we waiting for you baby mimiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Hahhahaha!! I totes dont get the cute thing!! Like you feel like a beast!!

Get rid of the bun and the burger is all yours!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mimismartypants! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

WOWOW what a cool mosaic ... chilis ... definitely deserves to be finished, so glad you found the time! The burger ... yeah from time to time IT'S NEEDED I think .... at least for me :) lol
Have a most amazing weekend!!!

Lol indeed!! We all need a regular dose of a good burger!! What would life be without them??

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi. I was wondering how you find living in Cape Town? I would love to do some travel down there but there seems a lot of misinformation about what is going on in SA at the moment.

Hey!! Thanks for popping by!! Honestly speaking, if you watching the news they just highlight the bad!! I have lived in Cape Town all my life and also traveled to quite a few places around the world and i can say that Cape Town is one of the most beautiful cities you will find!! Surrounded by beach and mountains and geared for tourists there is so much to do! From water activities, extreme sports, historical and cultural tours and food for all tastes. Of course like any country there is good and bad happening here. But which place is not without its fault? When travelling you naturally have to be a streetwise as their are always conartists looking to target tourists, thats just how it goes. But i assure you, you will have awesome timem and with our currency being in the shitter it only means you get more bang for your buck!! What are your concerns though? You giving me a great idea for a post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the response. Concerns around assessing levels of violent crime mostly.

Again its like most countries, some areas are dodge and some are lovely. But they are suburbs that you would not visit, and maybe some of the bigger cities like Johannesburg are a bit more cut throat. But this is not a place you would spend much time anyway and only certain parts are. Its nothing that cant be avoided if you got your smarts about you 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes understand. So much negative publicity you would think it is like a war zone down there.

Lol!! Not at all!! Its pretty chilled! I still eat take out twice a week and walk to the store to get my groceries!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @mimismartypants!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.390 which ranks you at #17607 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 134 places in the last three days (old rank 17473).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #309.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34