Ulog #113 Graveside Time with Family Tears, Hugs and Smiles

in #ulog6 years ago

6 months ago we had visitors from Manila and Texas because their Dad died. 6 months later we have the same visitors because their mom passed.

Funerals are really foreign to mankind as the original plan was we would live forever. No sickness or soirow. No hatred or wars. No child abuse, hunger or suffering. But after the fall of mankind, unfortunately death is the destiny of us all.

DF01BCC2-D7F7-4461-81F9-B6BF6D44ABF6.jpeg

After a week of vigil services we buried our dear aunt Estrella next to her husband.
In the last month I ministered in a funeral for a 2 year old boy who was healthy, handsome and smart He drowned in the canal behind his parent’s house. I ministered in two funerals for boys who were almost 18. Both unexpected deaths. I ministered in a lady’s funeral who was in her seventies and now Tia Estrella was 68.

So many people had great things to say about all of these people after they were dead and gone. I don’t believe the dead hear our ulogies. I see nothing in the scriptures that allows for praying for the dead.

My point.

So many different ages of people who recently died. We are all headed to this fate one day and many of these deaths were of young people and unexpected.

My point is how should we treat people? While they are still alive and right in front of us, what should we say to them?

Perhaps we should say ,”I love you” more!
Perhaps we should forgive easily!
Perhaps we should say the same nice thing we say at the grave, but say them while our loved one is still living.
Perhaps instead of spending so much time at work trying to make a better life, we could do with less and spend time with each other.

As a Christian I think of who I should be sharing the Gospel message with.
Who could use an encouraging Word?

Love 💕 like it is our last day.
Say “I love you” to the people in your life.
Show that love in tangible ways.
Forgive so we waste no time.
Tell others about Christ and how to be forgiven.
Spend quality time with our family. Especially our kids as they will only be kids for a short time.

Just a few thoughts from a missionary.
I took a few photos and will share a few for your enjoyment.

808DC6D0-9943-4CF8-96C8-EE28FDF41520.jpeg

F0F20B62-FEDB-492B-9EC1-C14B10D33C12.jpeg

CD4DFFD4-DDB7-490B-B6F5-1D4974167D67.jpeg

5BF422DE-B76C-4312-B3D2-DF496C6499BC.jpeg

Blessings!
Daddy William
6FAB80AB-9FF8-4DCC-B1D0-C25BE4E20455.jpeg

Sort:  

Lovely photos and very wise words!

Thank you so much my friend!

Thank you my friend!

Thanks for sharing and for sharing your lovely photos. I agree. Death is a certainty for all, so we all need to know the answer to the question about where we will spend Eternity. Reminds me of an old hymn "Eternity, Eternity, Where will you spend Eternity?" Knowing that answer gives me the strength to face every day and whatever may happen!

Thank you for your great insight and comments. My wife and I are full time missionaries sharing the Good News most every day. Living small, but focused on the important things. Like you said “Eternity”
Blessings!

Blessings to you and your family, and thanks for obeying the call to "Go!"

It is the most difficult and most wonderful part of my life. I wouldn’t trade it for anything. We are seeing so many come to Christ. There is no greater joy than this. Thank you for your comments!
Blessings!

Hi @mhm-philippines,
Your post "Ulog #113 Graveside Time with Family Tears, Hugs and Smiles" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😉😉😉
Just keep being with me. Cheers..


🙃🙃🙃 If you want's to stop me, Please Unfollow @tow-heed🙃😝🙃

Hi @mhm-philippines!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.023 which ranks you at #9854 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 9860).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 424 contributions, your post is ranked at #200.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

please help some steem for me, now I really need it, thanks in advance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25