#ULOG #7 : My Daily Dose of Inspiration...May 28, 2018

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Hi there dear Steemians and Uloggers!

Yesterday Sunday had been a beautiful day for me! The sun eventually showed-up after days of rain and drizzles and I really felt rejuvenated spending time at home. I´ve had plenty of houseworks to do and thought that I could do most of the home chores forgetting that it was Sunday. As a retiree, I feel bored sometimes because the daily hectic and stress in what used to be my corporate world are not there anymore. I wake up at around 8:00 AM and started my day with breakfast as well as thinking what to do for that day.

7.JPG

Sunday at home means reading subscribed papers as well as various magazines. My husband takes care of walking Lily, the chihuahua, in the morning. In the afternoon, we always go to the golf area to walk Lily. There is a parallel field and an abandoned lot where all sorts of wildflowers are growing. It is nature pur and very peaceful and you will be seldom bothered by anyone with aggressive dogs. There, I gathered my wildflowers for my arrangements. There are various flowers that could beget your heart and as I have said before with various colors to choose from depending on the arrangement you like.

5.jpg

Today, I am sharing what I arranged yesterday, I added geraniums from the garden for color contrast. I wanted to post this yesterday but I already have the yellow rose arrangement. Besides, I spent time reading contents of steemit users that I am following that I got tired and became lazy to write this content. Nevertheless, I was able to take these images ready for the blog.

6.JPG

I am actually a homebody nowadays... I love to stay at home and there were times that I wouldn´t want to go out particularly if it´s hot outside. I am planning to go to the Farmer´s Market in Vienna called Nash Markt in the next days. The old office of the company I worked with was just fronting this market. Back then 10 years ago, it was very easy to take a break since the company was flexible with our working time. I miss those days because the market was so lively and full of flair that sometimes you would think you are in the orient.

10.JPG

And so, now I would have to cut short this content.... for it´s time to go to the cellar to bike. We will be biking outside when the weather is fine and mild.... so see you then here on my blog. I will be talking about the travel we had in the city of Amsterdam.

9.jpg

Have a nice Monday everyone!!!

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

GIF provided by @gremayo

Make @surpassinggoogle your witness:
If you have a spare vote, kindly vote "steemgigs" as witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses typing "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses!

Should you want to make Terry do the voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses typing "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

I am wishing everyone all the best!

Many thanks!

@mers

Sort:  

Wow, those are really very beautiful flowers.Flowers are really the symbol of freshness.Thanks for sharing mam.Have a good day.

Thank you, appreciate your dropping by and your comments

I always love plants and even wildflowers can add to our daily inspiration. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you.

Gwapa kau imo 'mass arrangement' @mers. Lovely beauty of the wilds. ..

Thank you Glo... hehehe trying my best because the flowers are so nice to arrange.

Yeah, I once won in my wild mass flower arrangement contest. Kanang sa kabahero gani. Bulak sa sugarcane ba nya mura man ug mga ikog so I just arranged them in their usual wild look.

Haven´t seen sugarcane flowers.... I will google that... thanks for the info Glo and congratulations for winning that contest.

Beautiful fresh flowers and well arranged. You are very creative @mers. You never run out of ideas. Very nice 😊

Thank you Wella for the nice compliments... appreciate that!

Hi mommy mers you always create a wonderful article.i like plants amd flowers.thanks for sharing.god bless.

Thank you, glad you like my posts. That´s good if you love plants and flowers because they are truly inspiring.

wow really amezing.all flowers are looking gorgeous .Nature is the most Important and Integral part of the lives of Everyone.i have no words for your all pictures

Thank you Maxine.

As usual super nice flower [email protected] many days bago malanta Ang wild flowers say vase?

About 3-4 days Jude.. pero naa ko substance ibutang para mas dugay life nila....thanks!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39