ULOG #5 : Wildflowers Picked Along The Way....Just Look At What They Can Do To Your Surroundings!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0024.JPG

I AM A FAN OF ALL WILDFLOWERS !!!

We have a public holiday today. Actually the real catholic holiday of the Pentecost had been yesterday which was the 10th day after Ascension of Christ or the 50th day after Easter. Austria and other parts of Germany (esp. Bavaria) celebrate the feast even until today because this holiday was on a Sunday and it´s a custom that people may celebrate it the following day, Monday.

OK 1.JPG

We had a walk with Lily, as usual and gathered these lovelies from the field yesterday. There are always different wildflowers in the golf area, I can choose the colors I want. Every week, I could gather other flowers of different varieties and it is always fascinating because you can see them by the colors.

OK 5.JPG

If you love nature like me, you will always be fascinated by the flowers... as if they are just there waiting to get picked by you. It is our perception how we see nature and everything around us. Just a couple of days, I was in a field full of wild poppies near our home. It made me feel so wonderful and lots of people driving our road stopped by to see the lovely colors of red and some blue hues of the blue corn mixed with those poppy reds. They all went to take photos and that is good because they have gotten good vibes for the day, inspirations sort of.

ok3.JPG

I feel good having the wildflowers in my home. They are my daily inspiration and that is why I love creating a bouquet out of them. I could arrange them all day if given a chance to have plenty to arrange. Had I gotten the chance in my growing-up years, I could have become a florist instead of working as a corporate zombie, LOL!

1.JPG

"...I hope you are blessed
with a heart like a wildflower
strong enough to rise again
after being trampled upon,
tough enough to weather
the worst of the summer storms
and able to grow and flourish
even in the most broken places..."

from the poem "A Heart Of A Wildflower"
by Nikita Gill

Footer Mers SPP.gif

Note : Make Terry aka @surpassinggoogle your witness:
If you have a spare vote, kindly vote "steemgigs" as witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses typing "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses!

Should you want to make Terry do the voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses typing "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

I am wishing everyone all the best!

Many thanks!

@mers

Sort:  

nice collection.Speechless,Photography of different styles,I love the step by step pictures.

Thank you Maxine.

As always mam@mers,beautiful flowers and very nice poem from the heart of a wildflower..thanks again for sharing mam.😊

Thank you, glad you like it.

hi! flowers is beautiful, they looks more beautiful coz you arranged them well po.

Salamat @kikay13 for visiting... buti naman at nagustuhan mo...my pleasure to arrange them.

Correct ate @mers you inspired us a lot, the different beauty of each wildflower the way you arranged it and makes it more lovely that made our day

Thank you Neng, glad you like the arrangement.... will make more as long as there are wildflowers in the
surroundings.

Sehr schön, das Auge freut sich!!!

Bin froh das Du es schön findest. Danke Dir.

Wow, really very beautiful flower.Excellent collection mam.Can you please tell me the name of this flower?

I do not know what their names are..sorry. thank you for reading.

Wow sis very nice your bouquet. Really love it

Thank you.

Flowers will always gives smile on our face.

You got a 1.60% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mers!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19