#ULOG #10 : Our Crazy Humid Weather And My Hair Drama

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Just how are you coping up with your hot weather? It feels like Summer has just arrived today at 30°C. Officially, Summer started here last June 21. We´ve had bad weather the last 3 weeks, rain, wind, and humidity . Obstacles that we experienced while wed were outside. It was either humid or cloudy all the time just like the weather in the UK.

I couldn´t tell you just how much I am suffering with this kind of humid weather . Rheumatism is always my foe as I am suffering from stiff fingers in both hands !!! I could not move my fingers, hold a pen to write, open a bottle of water or hold the mop for cleaning the floor. It´s a disaster! Thank God they have discovered internet and cell phones so that I can still write and communicate with my family and friends with the tuldok-tuldok system (filipino term for the click or press system). I also thank the Almighty that I can still manage to drive to make errands whenever I needed to. I think that is one pitfall of getting old and besides, rheumatism is in my genes.

And below should be my options to combat the heat? Let us check what they are:
1... go to the Malls and do window shopping and maybe observe the people that come and go there.
2... go for a swim in the Danube River with my Lily who is afraid of the water.
3... go to ice cream parlor and eat the biggest cone despite I am trying to make a diet.
4... stay at home, read a book and make a cold ice tea or smoothie.
5... do aquarelle painting since the paint dries quickly from hot weather
6... do ironing piled clothes that keep on getting stacked as high as the Mt. Banahaw
7... and, and, and.....

I thought about them all, but going out just to be in an air-conditioned place probably is not an option. If I would go to the Mall, I would tend to buy things I do not need just for the sake of buying since I know myself to be a spontaneous buying person. It´s Sale season here and I just bought 3 shoes and 1 sandals the day before. It was a buy one take one offer... What the heck I thought! The shops are luring and hooking mall visitors to spend their hard earned money by way of offering goods you couldn´t refuse. But I know, I will stay home, turn my mobile-air conditioner/cooler and relax.

At the moment, I am fighting my weight problem trying my best to reduce the 6 kilos I gained the last 5 months. I was never chubby but now... you could imagine how I would look like weighing 78 kilos... that is why I will not show any present pic at this very moment. This one below had been taken a few years back, I think in 2013. Still with an ideal weight. I will only show my latest pic when I have reduced already. Lol!

Kärtner Str.jpg

Yesterday, I spontaneously decided to have a haircut similar to the hair in the image below. Two summers ago, I got so crazy where I simply turned left and went to a hair saloon and had a cut that I had never done before , very short...And what more, I asked the hairdresser to do what she thought would fit my round face, then she colored my hair light brown.

short hair.png

Spent almost 3 hours in the parlor because my hair was still dark when the time set was over. When the color processing was done, I did not like my hair...I didn´t want to go out of the parlor and I thought of wearing a wig, LOL! At any rate, I regained my hair back after about 4 months... had a haircut again and this time no more experimenting. The photo below was taken last year after escaping from that disastrous haircut. And my hair at the moment is almost the same as shown in this photo.

inday mers.jpg
This is @mers saying a lovely and jolly day to you all!

PROUD MEMBER
STEEMIT POWERUP.PH

Footer Mers SPP.gif

Make @surpassinggoogle your witness by voting steemgigs here.
Type "steemgigs" into the 1st box. Or if you like.... make Terry your proxy by voting surpassinggoogle on the 2nd box. As your proxy, Terry will make the voting decisions for you.

MANY THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT !!!

Footer.gif

Special thanks to @gremayo for making these gorgeous GIFs

Sort:  

Weight is not a problem it is just only a figure in weighing scale. The important one is our health. Anyway you still beautiful and looks younger. I can say that the sexy body are those who have big tummy which i considered as an abs. Like mine. Hahahaha

Hahaha... natawa naman ako sa big tummy, sapul ako dyan... Magastos pag big tummy, di na kasya pants at blouses ko .. Lol!Thanks for the lovely comments.

hahaha.. the short hair is not that bad at all, something different than what we are used to...

I think I will have to wait for a couple of months to let my hair grow again. Thanks!

Beautiful in and out..
God bless you Inday

Thank you so much Deev...you´re such a kind person. God bless you too my dear!

You are so very welcome
And thank you too

Hahaha overweight gyud Ang problem! Me pod, heaviest ko so far 70kg din...last night ni bili na pod ko new blouses Kay Wala nay kasya nako, buti Dami ukay ukay...tag 20pesos Ra ...

I love ukay ukay... naa pud na diri...pero galing sa mga na bunkcrupt nga mga shops , kaya minsan jackpot ka kapag may tag price pa..

@mers #hair story 😂😂
you are so beautiful ✌️
god bless you

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50