I'm here, full of random thoughts

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

As you can probably guess, I'm here, made it, all good. It wasn't until midnight that I got acquainted with what is going to be my bedroom for the coming days. That being said, I'm in great company here, not only with grandma and dad, but with this chocolate lab that probably needs to diet too.



Maybe it sees my size and thinks we are related or something. Funny how this works, I remember grandma not liking dogs at all, I actually remember stories about her giving them away. Today of course, since all her kids and grandchildren live so far away, this chocolate lab is probably the one thing she can be affectionate to.

I've always been an animal person, for as long as I can remember I've enjoyed the company of all critters. But, you could say that I inherited that from grandpa, as he was a nature lover, and made a living taking care of animals. One day I'll probably share more about that, but yeah, I was never able to help him too much when it came to assisting cows give birth, or anything that intense, but I always admired him for it.

I was thinking that It's going to be quite difficult for me to continue my diet down here, as a matter of fact, it might be close to impossible. Here in south america, the diet is carbs with some carbs on the side served with carbs. I don't know why we are like this, but if there is no rice or bread, then it's not a meal. In other words, the complete opposite of how I eat these days, so let's see how I sort this one out.

My older brother is flying in today as well, so here in a few hours I will accompany my father to the airport so he can greet his first born. I wish Pechi was here too, but of course life gets int he way of life. It would have been a cool reunion of sorts.

I will probably stick to some free writing as I'm down here, since the change of scenery will probably inspire other types of thoughts. But, on the plane I finally finished a book that I had been interested in for quite a while. I have to say, I really enjoyed it, not because I agreed with everything, but because there was a lot of consistency in the thought processes.



Often people want the shortcut to this whole understanding the economy thing, understanding why we are here, what we are fighting for and to be honest with you, there is none. It's an eternal process of researching points for, points against, etc; amassing so much knowledge that out of the confusion you being to form your own conclusions, almost organically.

As I was finishing the book, I sincerely felt like the illusion of money was completely revealed to me once again, and this time even clearer. I know it doesn't sound too attractive for me to tell anyone to read a book about economy, but I promise you that if you do, you will thank yourself later.

At any rate, its 10 am here, I think I'm going to show grandma I can cook an egg.. hopefully I won't burn it.... well see..

Much love my friends

@meno

Sort:  

This is what I came to Steem to read. Personal, sincere and real lives. Its this type of writing that connects people and creates empathy and understanding.
You take care, enjoy the time with loved ones and forget the shit back home.
My best wishes to you and your family fella and please post some local pics. Just everyday street life. Id appreciate it. Looking forward to the next installment :-)

thanks for the kind words mate... ive already had quite a few chats with dad, im sure they are coming.

I actually enjoy books on economy as it demonstrates the battle between logic and human nature as we as a society are not rational creatures and go through life making emotional decisions which do not fall into the laws of economic rule. This is why we come into the social imbalances we experience daily.

very well said my friend... understanding economy is for everyone, it really is.

Hi Meno. Chocolate labs are the same everywhere it seems. Mine could do with a diet but steals food from wherever she can find it.

i can has dat puppy? me luvz chocolabs..

shes super sweet and fat... i already love this pupper

pupper go on diet. or moar run and runs!!! not healthy to be too chubby for a pupper..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Much love bro. Adorable doge. Fuck money. <3

I hear Meno is getting a dog of his own? :P

Lol, of course it's carbs. Carbs are wonderful, just like cigarettes and alcohol and everything else that kills you. 😝

The answer is always the same. Go for a walk, take pics, plan another post. Or just volunteer to do some housework for Grandma and get hugs. Either way, bust a sweat, and you win. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.040 which ranks you at #289 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 283).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81