Ulog Reflections | What are the words that you value

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

So I saw this post by @meno Try this on yourself where he talks about the words that most appear in your blog entries and I was curious to see mine.

image.png
http://www.steemreports.com/steem-word-clouds/?account=maverickinvictus

So I wanted to analyze it because it is a way of knowing myself and how I am on this platform. It was no surprise what some of the words that were prominent.

People

One of the things automatic with me is observing how people behave. What their word choices are, the manner that they write a phrase or a thought. Although not as exact as a fingerprint but you will be
able to discern the personality and even identity of certain people you interact with.

I write often on how people act, react and define themselves as well as how I act and react to people and circumstances they bring.

People are fascinating creatures and the way they respond and think on certain situations can be so different and yet familiar.

It is also awesome when you find like-minded people that you connect with and so I also checked the word clouds that they have.

My Favorite Human in Steemit @ashleykalila

image.png

I was not surprised seeing the words Love, Wonderful, and Humans appear in Ashley's word cloud as she is a wonderful human that loves everyone!

The Cryptocutie @ankarlie

image.png

If anyone asks who I think is the biggest cheerleader of Steem and Steemit is I would say that it is @ankarlie as you can see the most prominent words in her word cloud are Steem/Steemit, Cryptocurrency and Share She has the abundance gene in loads as she shares so much to people her knowledge and votes. She is just like Terry

Your boy Terry! @surpassinggoogle

image.png

Speaking of Terry you can see right away where his heart is as the most prominent words @surpassinggoogle says are Steem/Steemit, Steemgigs, Community, Dreams and Uloggers He has broken down the barriers in Steeming and give new hope to people.

The Rallier @davemccoy

image.png

The champion of Minnows and the savior of newbies so People and Community shows up a lot.

The Cat Emperor Persona @spiritualmax

image.png

The words that mostly appear with Max are People, Community, Empire and Wedding well the last word is on account that he is getting married hehe but I credit Max with learning a lot of stuff and helping me grow faster because of his support.

The enigmatic @futurethinker

image.png

Not bad for a person that I don't know his name, his nationality (although I know he is in Europe) but I know his purpose and this is clearly defined by his words Steem/Steemit, People, Promoters and Mentors

So these individuals I have a lot in common and this is why I regularly engage and support them because we believe how people/humans are important in this platform.

Now Going back to the other words that I have in my Word Cloud.

Steem/Steemit

I write a lot of guides for newbies and try to explain in simple terms things like witnesses, markdown guidelines and behavior. The last part is the hardest because majority when they enter Steemit they have a scarcity mindset. It takes time and effort to help people change.

Communities

I cannot stress out how important communities so much. I have written countless posts about communities that I am in and what I have experienced with them. I have learned a lot from leaders in communities and they made me the Steemian I am today.

As a community builder, this word would be present in the majority of my post because it is my belief that together we are better.

Comments and Content

A couple of months I would say that content is key and if you keep writing good content then people are bound to find you and reward you. The last two months I have made a paradigm shift of thinking that not everyone is of Curie level but it does not mean that they are not fit for the platform.

I would say that my content is not the best out there, hell I think I am about average in terms of how I write and mostly talk about myself and how I view the world. My posts are all over the place and I am not a technical writer as I write from the heart. Yet what I do is I make people feel something. It can be sadness, happiness, empathy, resonance, inspiration or motivation. I try to build up people and make them shine.

Steemit is a social platform so you need to go out and network and connect with people. If there is something I am good at, it is engagement. I comment a lot, I reply eventually to all and most of all I make people feel that I care.

I show that with genuine comments that aim to create deep human connections.

PM_line_2.png

That is my self-reflection on my words and action in Steemit. The wonderful thing with this platform is because the blockchain is transparent and open, your words and thoughts can be used to assess who you are. Sure we will have some people who would say that they are this type of person but the words and thoughts will catch up and we will see who the person is.

What are your most prominent words? Check http://www.steemreports.com/steem-word-clouds/?account= and we maybe like-minded people.

Sort:  

This is incredibly interesting, thank you for sharing, I tried it out for myself immediately and here is the result;.)
Screenshot 2018-05-21 at 12.07.39.png

To be honest I was alarmed by the first word that popped out but then I noticed a lot of German words hehe.

It is an interesting tool to help assess a person.

Amazing thing there is, I'm no good In good content but I'll try to check mine later and reflect on the word also, your words and actions here defy you as a person and will show your character. And there's the justice like the engagement towards people in the community shows the goodness in you and all.. what can I say? Im 100% sure your a good person like Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle and @ankarlie who have a heart to reach out and help in the community. God bless and thanks for the share.

Indeed you can see what sort of person someone is by the word choices he/she uses to describe their perceptions.

Oh I can just try to #beliketerry and Ankarlie as they possess so much good.

Very cool Mav! I really liked this and honored that you would include me in your search! I agree with you, this is very interesting and I love seeing what your examples have in their clouds ;) "People" seems prominent in most of them too :D

Yeah Dave it was interesting what words were prominent on the people that I really respect and resonated with.

Goes to show how many we are who are people and community-minded.

I tried mine as well. I should share it to others too by writing a post. Thanks by the way.

Yes go ahead and do that. Write a post on what your cloud says.

Hi friends i like the post of a lot better post.@maverickinvictus

As long as you don't do genuine commenting it will not be beneficial for you to do these kinds of comments.

Most likely you get a flag one of these days.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maverickinvictus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49