You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 12: "My Thoughts on Confiding in Someone"

in #ulog6 years ago

You hit the nail on the head. If you trust someone and they betray that trust - you can never fully trust them again. Forgive them, yes. Trust. No.

Sort:  

Yep! Trust is earned, and once it's broken, it's hard to earn it again. You just become wiser in dealing with them so you start to set your boundaries with them. For me, I cannot ever trust the person again. I did it once or twice, and I thought, when will I ever learn? I was too trusting before, but when my heart was badly broken because someone decided to betray my trust, I just couldn't get myself be the same person around them anymore. Yes, I have forgiven, but I just can no longer trust them even with minor detail of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35