You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget the Filters and Face Enhancing Just Love Yourself - Ulog#2

in #ulog6 years ago

Very well said gurl!! You had nailed it to the core..

I believe that beauty is skin-deep. Physical attributes does not last long while the goodness of your heart is what truly matters. But, they say some people are not contented of what they have or posses. They tend to seek more of what they dont have. Thus, insecurities and self doubt comes in.

As for using makeups, it depends i think. For me, before when I aint working yet I have always aligned to the belief of natural beauty -- no make up at all! Like I woke up like this kind of stuff.. haha.. but, when i started working I kinda turned to them. I only use eyebrow and eye liner and powder. Thats how simple is my makeup! Lol... You see, I am not blessed with body hair. I have little on my eyebrows, arms, legs and even in my armpit! They are in limited edition!! Hahaha.. So back to eyebrows, I have to draw one. If not id be walking with no eyebrows at all.

Bottom line, we should really learn to love ourselves. Accept what we have and what we dont have.

With this, i leave you this song..

Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me
I’ll give my all to you
You’re my end and my beginning
Even when I lose I’m winning
'Cause I give you all, all of me
And you give me all, all of you

🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Totes lady!! We all have to practice self live and stop conforming to crazy standards!!

I also looove that song!
images (4).jpeg

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Definitely no labels or standards. We all have to outlive our insecurities and power up our confidence.. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48