Ulog # 1 | In the Beginning

in #ulog5 years ago

nature-3151869_1920.jpg

I wake up early as I normally do, practice my yoga (sort of) read a few blog post from James Altucher then I open Steemit and log into my new user name. I click on the pen icon and am presented with a blank slate.....

Ugh... I will try this again.

I do not have a great track record with daily postings. I start out strong and determined and then after a few days or maybe a week I find some sort of way to tell myself how I don't really want to keep up with that or it's a waste of time. But I honestly want to give this a go....again. New name - new Ulog...right?

It's not that I lack something to write about, I think we all have plenty to say if only we thought someone would care about what it was about.

But that's the good things about these types of blogs. Any of us can write and share our thoughts and feelings and ideas and send them out into the world. And do this as a form of self therapy as opposed to a "need" for someone to hear us.

I have a lot to say. things I want to express and to understand about myself and I am sure I will do just that in future blog posts. but for tonight I wanted to get this thing started again.

Let there be light.

~Mantras~

Sort:  

Congratulations @mantras! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @mantras

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 20user.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38